Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 07-19-2018, 03:28 PM   #1

Smile Thoughts on Class C Covers

We own a 2019 Redhawk 22j and are thinking about using a cover for our MH while in Fla. for the winter. We are allowed to store ours on a lot during our stay down there. Looking for info from anyone who can help us decide on what works. Thanks
TJay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2018, 04:37 AM   #2

TJay, I’m no expert on Motorhome covers but have lived in Florida for 32 years. I’ve covered 2 sports cars when I was younger and a small boat. After a while you learn that it’s more trouble than it’s worth.
I would suggest you buy some 303 Protectant and spray the clean roof. It protects against UV rays. Also coat your tires with it. It also works great on Diamond Shield if you have it on the front of your cab. I’ve used it on 2 large Motorhomes here in Florida and never had an issue. Also give your coach a good coat of a quality wax and you will be fine for just the winter.
Read up on 303 Protectant, it has many uses. I buy online by the gallon.
Hope this helps, Jimmyd
Jimmyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2018, 07:30 AM   #3

Must be a new 22j thing. I'm going to buy a cover soon. As a matter of fact there is a company that my cookies display in your post that has some on sale now. Now I realize that cheap is not always good but I 'm willing to replace every 2-3 years.
I do have to get through NE winters but I also want to cover even in season between trips.
I do cover my sports car and it is garage kept. It's not a bother at all.
Now covering an RV even a 24 ft one isn't the same but if it's sitting 2 weeks then that is just less direct sun on it for that off time.
Old 07-20-2018, 07:49 AM   #4