Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-12-2020, 11:11 AM   #101
Senior Member
 
Cavie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Port Charlotte FL/Hinsdale MA.
Posts: 1,070
Quote:
Originally Posted by Allen_C View Post
Offers in this thread have said they canot see the tv from the driver's seat but their tv outlets have the safety relay installed.
theye are all done the same so they only have to train one set of monkeys.
__________________
Retired Master Electrician and Building Inspector.

2011 Keystone Sprinter 323 BH
Cavie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2020, 07:14 PM   #102
Member
 
chevyman30's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Lawrence
Posts: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by geman1 View Post
dlfeather, your right, I just talked to Jayco and they said it was a safety feature. Not sure I understand since on the melbourne the tv is about 2 feet behind the driver and no way visible. There has to be a way to rewire it so the kids can watch a movie to pass the time.

Rick and Barbara
Ontario, Canada

I have a 2015 Jayco Greyhawk 31fk. I have 2 tvs one in the kitchen and 1 in the rear bedroom.

My bedroom TV works while the engine is on but The one in the kitchen turns off. I've learned there's a bypass that the inverter has. I recall one posting somewhere that stated you can reprogram that inverter to allow the kitchen TV to work as the bedroom TV does too.

Good luck.
chevyman30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2020, 07:28 PM   #103
Senior Member
 
Grumpy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Where ever the boss says we're going.
Posts: 12,541
Quote:
Originally Posted by chevyman30 View Post
I have a 2015 Jayco Greyhawk 31fk. I have 2 tvs one in the kitchen and 1 in the rear bedroom.

My bedroom TV works while the engine is on but The one in the kitchen turns off. I've learned there's a bypass that the inverter has. I recall one posting somewhere that stated you can reprogram that inverter to allow the kitchen TV to work as the bedroom TV does too.

Good luck.
Read posts 1 to 10 in this thread. It's not the inverter, but the outlet.
__________________
DISNEY LOVERS
Grumpy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Jayco, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.