Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 04-24-2019, 12:42 PM   #21

What I use

My wife and I are full time and we both work from home. We have used several services for internet and have found the best one to be unlimitedtogo.com. The pricing is a bit high but it is truly unlimited internet with no contract. I have been using them for about 6 months and have no complaints.
jarneson79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2019, 12:43 PM   #22

Quote:
Originally Posted by ttavasc View Post
The two Satellite providers that I'm aware of are Globalstar and Iridium. Back when I was still backpacking I would sometimes carry a Globalstar Sat Phone depending on just how remote I was planning to be. You can check them out here:

Iridium
Globalstar
I thought these were mostly for voice calls, and they are expensive. You can get internet service from direct Tv.
400 AH LiFePo4 house batt w/750 watts solar 40A charger & 2500 watt whole house Inverter.
2021 Ford Ranger 4X4 Toad
JesseS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2019, 12:43 PM   #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by bababooey View Post
Easy answer is correct, the real answer is 'it depends'. If you have a yagi or log periodic antenna (something with gain) up on a mast mounted to your RV, you can get signals that you can't get with your phone SOMETIMES. I often camp at a campground that has no coverage, but with this setup, I can get enough signal to surf and make phone calls. The people camping around me look at me funny when I'm sitting by the booster antenna in my chair talking on the phone. They didn't think it's possible.