Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-02-2024, 10:36 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2024
Location: PA
Posts: 7
2022 Jayco North Point 310RLTS HVAC

On our shakedown trip with the new to us 2022 North Point 310RLTS. Noticed that the AC unit in the living room does not blow cold air when in AC mode. However the heat pump does blow warm air when in heat pump mode. Fortunately not that hot yet in Georgia/South Carolina that both units need to be running simultaneouly. I did notice that there are four HVAC sensors, two in living room on the hutch wall, one in the bedroom and one outside next to the storage compartment door living side. I checked the owners manual and AC documentation and there is no mention of how these sensors work with the HVAC system. Trying to troubleshoot why the living room unit is not blowing cold air. Anyone have experience with these systems?
TomJayco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2024, 12:06 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Randyman69357's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2021
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 188
Make sure it is set to a low enough temp and auto cool. Could be you’re just getting fan and not engaging the compressor. The sensors are for the location they are in, and read the temperature to tell the units what to do. The outside one is for the outside temperature readout on the jay command.
__________________
Randy & Kathy n Auggie the doggie
21 Pinnacle 36KPTS
21 F350 King Ranch 4x4
Randyman69357 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2024, 01:41 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2024
Location: PA
Posts: 7
Still no good. Blows non cooled air only. I contacted Airxcel (Coleman) to verify if still under warranty. Thanks for the feedback.
TomJayco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2024, 01:54 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Grumpy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Where ever the boss says we're going.
Posts: 16,096
If the heat pump works it won't be a compressor issue so it's probably in the thermostat or control box.
__________________
DISNEY LOVERS
Grumpy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2024, 08:04 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Location: Baton Rouge
Posts: 1,050
two sensors together in living area, 1 for Main AC and 1 for 3rd optional AC

Bed room sensor for Bedroom AC

Outside temp displays on home screen on BmPro....not that accurate depending on sun shining on it... etc
__________________
2022 Jayco Pinnacle 32RLTS, Onan 5500, 380 Watts
Solar, GoPower MPPT, Four 6 Volt batteries, EMS-HW50C, Hughes Hardwired Autoformer, Disc brakes and 17.5" tires

2017 Ram Cummins 3500, 4x4, Dually Aisin, 3.73
B&W hitch
Learjet is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Jayco, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.