Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 10-31-2016, 06:18 PM   #1

29.5 FBDS on order

My wife and I have on order a 29.5 FBDS and it should arrive in March. This will be an upgrade from a travel trailer which was damaged from a tire blow out in September.
bwhite27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2016, 08:42 PM   #2

I am looking at ordering as well (different model). Can you explain the process a little, I am new to the RV world but I have ordered a vehicle before.

Assuming there is a down payment required?
Was any financing completed prior to the order?
Based on your March delivery, was that a choice or is 4months the average lead time for an order?
Did you order from your local dealer?

Thanks in advance!
srvdmy4usn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2016, 09:44 PM   #3

Congrats on the new 29.5. March s a long time to wait though. Is it due to bad weather and road conditions between you and the factory?

We ordered a new 321 last winter and it took 13 weeks to deliver to Oregon. Waiting is the hard part.

In response to Srvdmy4usn....lead times vary from what I've heard. We were told 8-10 weeks and it took 13. But I blame my dealer for that. Once they got my down pmt they moved on to the next deal and forgot all about me.
You should figure at least 5% down with a probability of them wanting more. We arranged our own financing just before delivery thru the credit union that we'd used in the last. Got the same rate as the dealer and he didn't get a kickback.

We love our coach! Good luck to both of you and happy camping!

2016 Eagle 321RSTS. MorRyde pin box. 12cu ft refer. Slide toppers and second awning.

2014 Silverado Duramax. Crew cab short box. Reese Titan 16K slider. Air bags.
Camping Grandpa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2016, 05:56 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Camping Grandpa View Post