Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-28-2016, 10:47 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Way down here........FL
Posts: 1,006
3 outlets......no power

Tv outlet, outlet above tv & side countertop outlet all not working.
Any ideas??
__________________

jasum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2016, 10:52 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Iraqvet05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 1,115
They are probably all on the same breaker. Turn off the breaker, then turn it back on. Sometimes a tripped breaker will not appear to be tripped. You could also have a lose wire at the distribution panel...it happened to me.
__________________

__________________
2013 26BH w/ 4 plain rims and some rust
2001 Silverado 2500HD 6.0 gasser
Black Bear programmed ECM
Iraqvet05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2016, 10:52 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
oldmanAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: AZ
Posts: 7,055
Have you checked the breaker(s) and GFI? Sometimes just looking is not enough. It's a good idea to switch breakers, and GFIs, off and then back on to be sure.
__________________
Sherm & Terry w/rescues Eydie (min Schnauzer) Steve RIP (std Poodle)
2015 Jay Flight 27RLS (Camped: 102 nights '15, 90 nights '16, 70 nights '17 so far)
2006 Ford F350 6.0 PSD, Lariat, 4WD, CC, LB, SRW, auto., Camper pkg.
oldmanAZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2016, 10:59 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Way down here........FL
Posts: 1,006
Thanks for both replies.
Tried both of those......
jasum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2016, 11:39 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
wags999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Surprise
Posts: 1,499
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasum View Post
Tv outlet, outlet above tv & side countertop outlet all not working.
Any ideas??
You are plugged into shore power, correct ?
__________________
2011 Toyota Tundra double cab
2015 27RLS
wags999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2016, 11:41 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Way down here........FL
Posts: 1,006
Yes
jasum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2016, 09:17 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Edd505's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Elephant Butte, NM
Posts: 1,190
If those didn't fix the issue try the breaker panel for loose connections the outlets are chained.
__________________
2017 Durango G353KRT 2006 F350SD 6.0 LB Crew
2000 F250SD SRW 7.3 LB Extended Cab Air Bags
2014 Eagle 30.5BHLT (sold)
2007 Layton 245LF (sold)

Learn from others mistakes, you'll never live long enough to make them all yourself. Eleanor Roosevelt
Edd505 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2016, 09:55 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Wrascal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Lower Alabama (LA)
Posts: 1,919
I'm guessing these outlets are protected by an inline ground fault breaker, they're very easy to overlook at a glance. Eyeball every single 110V camper outlet - look in between the two plug receptacles carefully, look/see if there are a couple of tiny switches to test and reset the protected outletS. Just a guess but easily over-looked.
__________________
2008 Jayco Eagle SuperLite 29.5
2014 F250 6.7 PSD 4X4, CC LB
Wrascal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2016, 06:57 AM   #9
Member
 
Drifter1959's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Cocoa
Posts: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edd505 View Post
If those didn't fix the issue try the breaker panel for loose connections the outlets are chained.
X2

I found loose wires at my breaker panel but if only 3 are lacking power, it is likely a loose wire at an outlet. Ask Jayco service for a wiring schematic (they'll gladly email one to you) and check for loose wires at the outlet which supplies the power to these three and the first in the series of the non working outlets to receive the power. Hope this helps.
__________________
Mule: 2016 RAM Mega Cab Dually, 4X4, Demco Hijacker 21K Autoslide on RAM Puck, Laramie, 6.7, Aisin, 4:10's, 51 Gallon Titan Midship tank.
Wagon: 2015 Pinnacle 38FLSA, Sailun G's, Center Point Air Suspension, 572 Watts Solar w/4 T-145s.
Drifter1959 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2016, 06:53 PM   #10
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Posts: 44
Could be a loose neutral. Check where the white wires that connect to the neutral bus in the panel. You should try a plug tester, or a meter if you're familiar with one.

Sent from my SM-G870W using Tapatalk
__________________

__________________

2013 Jayflight 25BHS Elite
TV: 2002 Chevrolet 1500HD Crew Cab 3.73 Gears
:Canada:
Elecchicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.