Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 12-03-2021, 05:51 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: Port Charlotte
Posts: 14
BMPro system

I have a 2021 North Point 310RLTS and can not access screen on BMPro system has been over 12 hours at least now. My phone app works and says is connected. Didnít really see anything in user manual. The screen shows a picture of a ?battery and BMPro logo. Any suggestions? Thanks
Cdwhite123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2021, 07:18 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Stan&Sharon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 294
Here is the link to BMPro support, FAQ's, Manuals and such: https://teambmpro.com/support/ and here is link to email their customer service team!

When you email them, include year/make/model of your RV plus if possible, include a photo of your wall panel so they can see which one you have.
__________________
2022 Eagle 321RSTS w/Overlander II solar
2021 GMC Denali 2500HD Gas w/Timbrens
PullRite SuperRails & PullRite SuperGlide hitch
Stan&Sharon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2021, 09:15 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: Port Charlotte
Posts: 14
Thank you!
Cdwhite123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2021, 11:35 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
jetlag's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2021
Location: Vanceboro
Posts: 826
Is your screen dark? if so, it may be asleep and an easy fix. Here is a link to a YouTube video

__________________
2021 Ram Laramie 3500 SRW Air ride 50Gal fuel tank.
2021 Jayco Pinnacle 36FBTS, Andersen Ultimate Hitch
jetlag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2021, 01:31 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: Port Charlotte
Posts: 14
Thanks! Don’t have black screen but will check out their YouTube videos.
Cdwhite123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2021, 04:55 AM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: Port Charlotte
Posts: 14
Found the videos and unplugged the screen that rebooted it. Working fine now. Thanks ��
Cdwhite123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2021, 06:17 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
jetlag's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2021
Location: Vanceboro
Posts: 826
Glad it worked, that was what it sounded like to me.
__________________
2021 Ram Laramie 3500 SRW Air ride 50Gal fuel tank.
2021 Jayco Pinnacle 36FBTS, Andersen Ultimate Hitch
jetlag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2021, 12:15 AM   #8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: Port Charlotte
Posts: 14
Bmpro

Now my system keeps giving me the message
Android.process.acore has stopped
This keeps popping up and takes time to get to use system. I messaged BMPRO again but never heard back the first time so thought I would ask here to see if anyone knows how to fix this. Thanks!
Cdwhite123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2021, 04:43 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
Stan&Sharon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 294
using the wall panel,
1. Open the Google Play Store app.
2. At the top right, tap the profile icon.
3. Tap Manage apps & device. Installed Apps with an update available are labeled "Update available."
4. Tap Update.

BMPro's JayCommand is an installed app. While at Play Store you may want to install a couple more apps such as RVLife and 'Assistant'. Assistant will recognize your voice ('Hey Google' or 'OKAY Google') and answer questions like "What's the weather today?"
__________________
2022 Eagle 321RSTS w/Overlander II solar
2021 GMC Denali 2500HD Gas w/Timbrens
PullRite SuperRails & PullRite SuperGlide hitch
Stan&Sharon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2021, 06:10 AM   #10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: Port Charlotte
Posts: 14
Thank you will give it a try…
Cdwhite123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2021, 12:03 AM   #11
CwD
Member
 
CwD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: Puyallup
Posts: 32
I had the same issue with the same error on the screen. Some folks said they were able to get a net tablet thru the dealer. I make a case for that and the dealer sent we a message from Jayco to try deleting the BMPro app from the tablet and then reinstalling from the app store. I did that and reconnected to the node, and all was well again.
__________________
2020 Jayco 310RLTS North Point
2020 Silverado 3500 HD Duramax Crew Cab Standard Bed 4WD LTZ
PullRite SuperGlide #2900 5th Hitch

CwD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2021, 07:56 AM   #12
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Southeast USA
Posts: 148
My 2020 Eagle has the smaller touch screen with limited functions, but has manual buttons and switches in the cabinet above it. The tech told me that he'd rather have the physical switches, as they can normally be bypassed should one break. Both my thermostats are mounted on the wall, as well.

I've heard good and bad about the BMPro setup, not sure I'd be better off with that setup compared to what I have now.
__________________
2020 Jayco Eagle 355MBQS
2021 GMC Sierra 2500HD Denali
ShotgunZ71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2021, 08:03 AM   #13
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: Port Charlotte
Posts: 14
I think that’s what I am going to have to do. I disabled the google play and that seems to help but still have issues. Thanks for your help!
Cdwhite123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2021, 08:05 AM   #14
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: Port Charlotte
Posts: 14
I have been wondering how we would manually turn on ac or heater if BMPRO not functioning and my cell phone is not working….��
Cdwhite123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2021, 08:25 AM   #15
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2021
Location: Morehead City
Posts: 394
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShotgunZ71 View Post
My 2020 Eagle has the smaller touch screen with limited functions, but has manual buttons and switches in the cabinet above it. The tech told me that he'd rather have the physical switches, as they can normally be bypassed should one break. Both my thermostats are mounted on the wall, as well.

I've heard good and bad about the BMPro setup, not sure I'd be better off with that setup compared to what I have now.
Yes, while computers have made life easier for most things there are times when an old fashioned switch/thermostat work just fine. Going down the road beating and slamming is tough. I know at some point down the road my 2016 will need to be traded and I will not have the option of regular switches but for now I know I can fix things myself.
__________________
2016 Jayco Precept 31 UL
Parrott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2021, 01:10 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Memphis
Posts: 336
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cdwhite123 View Post
I have a 2021 North Point 310RLTS and can not access screen on BMPro system has been over 12 hours at least now. My phone app works and says is connected. Didnít really see anything in user manual. The screen shows a picture of a ?battery and BMPro logo. Any suggestions? Thanks
So "?Battery" tells me LOW BATTERY? Is it Internal, maybe a Button Battery, or reading the Coach Battery?
thenne1713 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2021, 01:13 PM   #17
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: Port Charlotte
Posts: 14
Thank you for replying. We found out our tablet OS system crashed and need a new one.
Cdwhite123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2021, 02:56 PM   #18
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: VULCAN
Posts: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cdwhite123 View Post
I have been wondering how we would manually turn on ac or heater if BMPRO not functioning and my cell phone is not workingÖ.��
This is a good question, which I've never found an answer.
On my 2022 HT 28.5 RSTS there is no way to turn on air conditioning, water heater and a lot of other things, including the slideouts, which I found out after conversing with the Jayco service lady, Kathy.
She suggested unplugging shore power, disconnecting batteries, and making sure I was unplugged from my truck to try and reset the BMPRO. But, there was still power in the trailer. Enough for overhead lights. Turns out the reason DC power was energized was the solar panels. I asked her how to disconnect the solar panels, and she didn't know. I never found a fuse, switch or anything.
This isn't what I wanted to hear 2800 miles from home.
The trailer is at the dealers right now, this is the second month.
__________________
2019 Ram 2500 Cummins

2022 Jayco 28.5 RSTS
Yooper906 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2021, 03:59 PM   #19
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: Port Charlotte
Posts: 14
If you never paired your phone or tablet with the node then you won’t be able to operate system the hardwire buttons along bottom of pane should still work and you can pair a device. . I did find out some people say just get a google android tablet and download the app. Good luck!
Cdwhite123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Jayco, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.