RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-28-2020, 05:02 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Location: Clermont
Posts: 1
Question Dish connection in 30.5HT Help Please

I just purchased a 2019 Eagle 30.5HT. i moved from my Class A..just not going to travel that often and the bunk room makes a nice office.

HOWEVER, I'm going nuts trying to get my dish receiver working. This is the Furron TV and center. My receiver worked fine in the Bus. There is an HDMI plug on the empty shelf below the TV. I assume (?) this is wired into to TV??
I ran a coax to the plug in the right side cabinet below that shelf. Nothing..no signal. Since I cannot easily remove the TV I cannot verify the wiring.

Anybody with experience hooking this up? It will cost me $150 for a service call.
Renegade Roger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2020, 06:33 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Shokyle1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Cheyenne
Posts: 332
In my ht the spare hdmi came already plugged into the tv. I have never used the sat connection only antenna or cable I do know when using cable you have to press in the little button on the coax plate.
__________________
2018 eagle ht 29.5 bhds
2016 f350 Lariat 6.7 powerstroke
Shokyle1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2020, 10:43 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Big1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Lakewood, WA.
Posts: 2,813
Now to do your dish network satellite it going to be a little work, because inside most if not all you have splitter that are in the system.

The dish network system don't play with the setup inside your rvs so you have to figure out a way to bypass the setup that is in your rv.

Those splitter need to come out, well I don't know why the factory even put those in because they don't work.
__________________
2018 Dodge Ram 3500 6.7L CTD
2019 Jayco Eagle 321RSTS 5th Wheel
Retired Army MSG
Big1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2020, 06:16 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Jim Smyth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Central Florida & SE Kentucky
Posts: 340
I went to Dish over the summer and had nothing but initial problems too. It took doing a direct wiring from the Satellite to my TVs to make sure it would in fact work. Which it did so I new it was the RV that was the problem. I got the dish that was capable of running 2 Wally boxes since me and the wife are totally opposite on what we like to watch. I had to chase down both runs and run a complete new coax to the bedroom since the one installed didnt work at all.



We are now in good shape but it took a while to get dialed in. Also there is certain characteristics with this setup you have to understand which I didnt initially. My main box is just that the master. If I am watching a show and turn it off and my wife is in the other room watching her shows hers goes out a minute or two later. So I have to leave the box on and just turn the TV off. Also the system uses 3 Satellites feeds for receiving TV signals. It never fails that what I like to watch and what she likes to watch comes in on two different feeds so we still cant watch 2 separate shows. Kinda a PITA if you ask me.



However with having it to where we can pay month to month that makes the hassles worth is for us since were in the RV 5 months a year and dont have a year long bill and we live in the country and dont want to pay for the 900 feet back to our pad for a install.
__________________
2018 Ford F350 6.7
2017 Jayco 28.5 RSTS
Jim Smyth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2020, 07:38 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
rkymntsno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Schertz
Posts: 674
Quote:
Originally Posted by Renegade Roger View Post
I just purchased a 2019 Eagle 30.5HT. i moved from my Class A..just not going to travel that often and the bunk room makes a nice office.

HOWEVER, I'm going nuts trying to get my dish receiver working. This is the Furron TV and center. My receiver worked fine in the Bus. There is an HDMI plug on the empty shelf below the TV. I assume (?) this is wired into to TV??
I ran a coax to the plug in the right side cabinet below that shelf. Nothing..no signal. Since I cannot easily remove the TV I cannot verify the wiring.

Anybody with experience hooking this up? It will cost me $150 for a service call.
I'm sure you already checked this but make sure your HD antenna isn't turned on showing a green light behind the living room tv. Also, our Dish will not work if we connect it to the SAT coaxial connection outside. It has to be connected to AUX for our Dish to work. Just something for you to check out.
__________________
2018 Ram 3500 CC Longhorn LB SRW w/timbrens
2019 Jayco Eagle 355MBQS
Pullrite 2600 Superlite
rkymntsno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2020, 03:47 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Mikayles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: H.B.
Posts: 155
I too had to wire direct to the wally reciever. I could get signal thru the factory wireing but it was hit and miss.
__________________
2020 Jayco Eagle 319 MLOK
06 Dodge 2500 4x4 (gone)
2019 Ram 3500 Dually.
Mikayles is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
furron, satelite, wiring

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Jayco, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.