Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 12-29-2011, 07:54 AM   #1

Eagle 31.5FBHS

After looking and waiting for several months, Kitty and I are now ready to take the plunge and order a 5th-wheel. I say order because, I want the Reese Revolution Pin Box as I have a short box truck. For some reason, Dealers don't stock them. (Yes, I know, one can add it aftermarket, however, that voids the Jayco warranty) Now for my question.

Kitty and I have no experience with 5th wheels, and we want to get it right up front. What accesories do I want to request when I order, and/or have put on at the dealer before I take delivery? What accesories do you wish you had got with yours? Electric stablizers all around? etc:

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Shorty & Kitty

Shorty Cox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2011, 08:34 AM   #2

I dont even know if they are made,but one more set of electric stabilizers at the front of the axles.Maybe an auto-leveler, definitely the slide awnings that roll out when you extend the slides(when ours goes in for the inspection-sticker adding them) .I get on a ladder with a leafblower now before retracting.

poohbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2011, 12:34 PM   #3

I ordered my trailer with the Reese Revolution and it works great. Prob have over 4k on it towing last year and it worked perfect.
The only prob was my unit was shipped to the dealer and the pin-box was still pined solid. No big deal but I had to point it out to the tech in the walk around. He had no clue what I was talking about till I showed him how it works. The tech even said try it the way it is and we can change it later if you like. I told him; I ordered it to use it ,so he best change it now.
Old 12-29-2011, 10:05 PM   #4

I don't know what you have for a truck but a 3/4 ton might need air bags to sit level.

I was born with nothing and I still have most of it left.
clutch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2012, 07:29 AM   #5