Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-05-2012, 09:28 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Mound
Posts: 103
what I did is put in a 30a service for my RV. I put it right under the circuit box as that was on the other side of where I park anyway so it worked out great and did not have to spend a lot of $ on wire and still have 30a.
__________________

knuts1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2012, 02:20 PM   #12
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 8
I hired an electrician to install a 30 amp outlet just outside our garage door. It cost $360, and now we can load up / clean up in air conditioned comfort. Gets hot in Kansas!
__________________

__________________
John, Sheila and our Golden Retriever, Sophie Annie
SophiesDad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2012, 04:15 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
squidmotion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: richmond, tx
Posts: 109
i tested mine off of the 20amp 110 washer outlet i have installed in the garage... it seemed to work ok, but i would hate to give it less voltage/amps... so i do like i always do... leave the AC off, and just power up the camper to charge the battery, give us lights to load up...

thinking of running another circuit, as i'm doing a few others on the house anyway... would be kind of neat to have 30amp power to have the camper cool, fridge cooled down, etc.
__________________
___________________________________________
2009 Jayco 19H, 2007 Toyota Tundra....

yeah, i have plans for retirement... i plan to turn my on-off switch to 'off'.....
squidmotion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2012, 10:32 AM   #14
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 16
Once again many thanks to all of you good folks. Yesterday I remembered that our accountant had a covered 60' shed that he kept his Prevost in with a 50amp hook up.

He is not using it anymore, so I rented it. This works out well it is only 1 mile away and its out of this Texas sun!


Best to Ya"ll

Joe
Joe Garland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2012, 10:46 AM   #15
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Straughn
Posts: 25
I ran a dedicated 10 ga wire from my tool shed breaker box to a 30A outlet where I hook up when we're in the drive way. Our travel is limited due to not being "totally" retired, yet. We can run about whatever we run when camping at a state park, and keep the batteries charged. Happy Trails!
oldtrojan66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2012, 04:51 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: North Idaho/Arizona
Posts: 5,303
Quote:
Originally Posted by squidmotion View Post
i tested mine off of the 20amp 110 washer outlet i have installed in the garage... it seemed to work ok, but i would hate to give it less voltage/amps... so i do like i always do... leave the AC off, and just power up the camper to charge the battery, give us lights to load up...

thinking of running another circuit, as i'm doing a few others on the house anyway... would be kind of neat to have 30amp power to have the camper cool, fridge cooled down, etc.

That is about the same thing we do. 20amp GFI and we don't use the AC.
__________________

__________________
2011 Eagle 330RLTS with just about every option.
2017 Silverado 1500 4x4 5.3 with tow package.

I was born with nothing and I still have most of it left.
clutch is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.