Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 08-03-2016, 01:54 PM   #1

Interior Exterior Light Mayhem

First time poster here. I have a 2016 Eagle 355MBQS. After having it for about 3 weeks, I decided to use the remote for the first time. I turned off and on the awning 1 light witht the remote, and played around with the interior lights as well. Now, I'm unable to turn on kitchen/living room lights without first depressing lights on the remote and then turning the awning 1 light. Once I've done that, I can then hit the 2 switches for the kitchen/living lights. All switches and lights worked prior to using the remote.

I disconnected the negative lead on the battery and shore power in an attempt to reset the configuration; no change in symptoms. I've done a visual inspection of the relay board and see nothing irregular.

I'm an electronics technician by trade, but I'd like to know if anyone has experienced similar issues before I get out my multimeter and really tear into this thing.

Appreciate any assistance you can provide.

Mike
_Mike_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2016, 01:57 PM   #2

I think you may need to reset your remote control to default settings again. There should be instructions on how to do that with your stack of manuals!

Good luck!

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Mike_ View Post
First time poster here. I have a 2016 Eagle 355MBQS. After having it for about 3 weeks, I decided to use the remote for the first time. I turned off and on the awning 1 light witht the remote, and played around with the interior lights as well. Now, I'm unable to turn on kitchen/living room lights without first depressing lights on the remote and then turning the awning 1 light. Once I've done that, I can then hit the 2 switches for the kitchen/living lights. All switches and lights worked prior to using the remote.