Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 12-22-2020, 01:48 PM   #1

Jayco eagle ht 26 bhx

Hi all,
New to the forum here, looking to purchase a jayco 26 bhx fifth wheel, it is a 2019 new unit and it seems to be a good deal price wise.
I am new to the fifth wheel world as we use to own a 2007 jayco 26ft trailer. I will be pulling with a 3/4 ton cummins so weight is not an issue.

I was wondering what’s everyone’s opinion or experience with the bhx? We know that it is an entry level in the eagle ht line up. Is the build quality the same as the other Jayco fifth wheels? We like the floor plan and the price. It has the upgraded 16in wheels and electric jacks, everything else is standard.

Thanks in advance for your input!
Francis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2020, 01:51 PM   #2

Also I have a 6’4 box, do I need anything special hitch or a fixed one will be fine? I already have tracks in the box.
Old 12-22-2020, 08:34 PM   #3

I have an ht with the ford short bed. I have a slider hitch. I haven't needed it in the two years I have had it. But if I ever need the slider it will be priceless.
Old 12-23-2020, 10:12 AM   #4