Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-02-2020, 07:41 AM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Salem
Posts: 43
Jaycommand cloud

We have a 2020 Pinnacle with JAYCOMMAND. The control panel is basically a android tablet mounted in the fifth wheel. I have updated apps and firmware on our phones and the control panel. Bluetooth works great once connectivity is established. The cloud account is useless. When I first purchased the fifth wheel the cloud account worked great. I want to be able to remotely control lighting and temperature using the cloud account. The app says Iím connected to the cloud when I am too far away for Bluetooth to work, but the lights do not respond. Anyone having the same problem or know how to fix?
Dushoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2020, 08:27 AM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Linwood
Posts: 6
Yep! I have consistently had problems with the cloud side. It will work one day and not the next. Sometimes I have to reboot the entire system and clear cache to get things working again. Wish it was more reliable. My latest problem is I can't bring my awnings in via the cloud. Whats the purprose then? Haha
Cdensomnia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2020, 12:01 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
F350guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Muskogee
Posts: 238
You guys are scaring me. We pick ours up Friday.
__________________
Jim
2020 F350 Platinum, srw, lbcc, 4X4, 6.7 diesel, 12,400 GVWR
2020 Pinnacle 32RLTS
F350guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2020, 03:51 PM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Salem
Posts: 43
How do you restart the whole system? I have not tried that yet. Since it’s an android tablet that could take care of many problems.
Dushoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2020, 03:52 PM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Salem
Posts: 43
I like all the gadgets. This gadget isn’t working at full capacity yet. Yesterday there was an app update and a firmware update, but that did not take care of the cloud problem.
Dushoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2020, 03:59 PM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Linwood
Posts: 6
Arrow over until you see OF and hit the ext button. It should restart everything. I would also recommend deleting the data on the jaycommand app on the tablet and your phone.
Cdensomnia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2020, 07:51 PM   #7
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Salem
Posts: 43
Thank you for the restart tip. I am an Apple iPhone user so how do you delete the data on the JAYCOMMAND app on the tablet, control panel?

Once when I updated the firmware the entire trailer shut off for about 10 seconds and then came back on. During this latest firmware update nothing like that happen. What will happen when I restart the JAYCOMMAND and tablet itself? Will it shut down the trailer until it reboots?
Dushoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Jayco, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.