Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-16-2015, 08:10 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
jayfowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Breese
Posts: 145
Keyless Entry

I'm struggling on how to use the keyless entry. The dealer put our code in during the PDI but for the life of me can't ever get it to lock. I enter the code and it just beeps. Never locks. Any tips or suggestions would be appreciated.
__________________

__________________
Jay - Southern IL
2015 Jayco Pinnacle 36FBTS
2015 GMC 3500 6.6L Duramax Diesel/Allison Trans
jayfowler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2015, 08:20 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
anav8or's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Grove City, OH
Posts: 235
On ours, the lock/unlock process is the same - enter your 4-digit code, and press the bottom button (has what looks like a key on it). There is also a "quick lock" feature - press the 7/8 button and the bottom button simultaneously to lock. It sometimes takes me a few tries to hit both buttons at the same time, but it works.
__________________

__________________
Ty & Deb Montag
Columbus, OH
2015 Jayco Seneca 36FK
2014 Honda CR-V toad

anav8or is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2015, 08:27 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
hoppers4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Port Orchard
Posts: 1,165
I hold the first number for about a second for this number to register and be accepted. In other words the system has to be woken up first. I can then enter the other three numbers, poke the key button and it works.
Take off the battery cover and there should be programming instructions inside. You have to start the programming procedure by removing the batteries.
__________________
Don
hoppers4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2015, 08:29 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
jayfowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Breese
Posts: 145
Appreciate the help. Is there anyway to reset it back to the factory code?
__________________
Jay - Southern IL
2015 Jayco Pinnacle 36FBTS
2015 GMC 3500 6.6L Duramax Diesel/Allison Trans
jayfowler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2015, 09:13 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Dlivrr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Columbus, IN
Posts: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayfowler View Post
Appreciate the help. Is there anyway to reset it back to the factory code?
Per website:
TheBauer NE has a factory set code of 3,7,1,5 followed by the Enter button. The button with the {Key PIC BP} is the Enter button, and is required to be touched after the code is entered. The factory code resets every time the batteries are removed for at least 10 seconds.
Dlivrr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.