Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-01-2015, 05:37 PM   #11
Site Team
 
Crabman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Virginia`s Eastern Shore
Posts: 14,654
Another consideration is the power pedestal you were hooked up to. Did you confirm it was feeding your unit the correct power? Just more food for thought.
__________________

__________________
2017 Coachmen Catalina 283RKS
2004 Chevy 2500 HD CC 6.0l
2010 Jayflight 28BHS (sold)
Crabman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2015, 05:51 PM   #12
Member
 
Rjhuser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Urbana
Posts: 38
Sounds like all 12 VDC problems. Check batteries, circuit breakers and fuses in the battery compartment. There are several circuit breakers in there that are about 1" X 1/2", and have a reset button on the side. All fuses and circuit breakers need to be checked with a volt meter or test light, visual inspection can be deceptive. If you don't have a VOM or test light, you need to get one and learn how to use it.
Other than powering the converter, the 110 VAC side doesn't sound to be involved as the frig and ceiling fan works.
__________________

__________________
Rick & Debbie; Brandy & Schnoodle (Dexter & Fritz R.I.P.) the Doxie "Kids"
2015 Jayco Pinnacle 36RSQS 5'er
2018 GMC Sierra Denali 3500HD, 6.6L Diesel Dually; B&W Companion 5'er hitch
ScanGauge, TST 507 TPMS
Rjhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2015, 07:21 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: smithville, ont.
Posts: 1,746
Just a thought on your levellers... At my main circuit board for the Ground Control the ground wire was not crimped inside the connector. It worked a couple times until some bouncing around made it lose the little contact it had with the metal in the crimp.
__________________
2016 North Point 341RLTS
520watts of solar. Morningstar MPPT
2017 F-350 Platinum CC SRW
klassic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2015, 07:43 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Chambersburg, PA
Posts: 118
Check your battery disconnect switch.
__________________

2017 Ford F-350 Lariat Ultimate 6.7 CCSB
2016 Jayco North Point 375BHFS
EricRom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2015, 08:16 PM   #15
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Nixa
Posts: 10
Now we have everything except ac/ heat.... With shore power....Thermostat doesn't even show numbers....and the panel where you can change from utility etc. has no power....we have a meter and know how to use it, we just can't find the fuses in the battery compartment??? Rjhuser?
Bobbi Jo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2015, 08:35 PM   #16
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Nixa
Posts: 10
Anyone? Lol!! Battery compartment fuses???
Bobbi Jo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2015, 08:47 PM   #17
Senior Member
 
TexasRT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Dickinson
Posts: 436
Take the thermostat off the wall and make sure all the wires are still connected together. They are spliced using wire nuts.
Do you have a genset on your coach?
__________________
2015 Pinnacle 36FBTS
2015 F250 SD Platinum 4x4 - 6.7L PSD :
Titan 50 Gal. Fuel Tank
Slotted and Dimpled Brake Rotors
Air Lift LoadLifter 5000 Ultimate Airbags with WirelessAIR Controller
TexasRT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2015, 08:59 PM   #18
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Nixa
Posts: 10
TexasRT, yes we have genset....no power to it at all! Same as thermostats and the Radio is the same....all outlets work, lost here lol!
Bobbi Jo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2015, 06:21 AM   #19
Senior Member
 
TexasRT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Dickinson
Posts: 436
Just to confirm, everything on 110vac IS working and everything on 12vdc IS NOT working, correct? Do you have ceiling lights, do the awnings and awning lights work?
Fridge, microwave, TV, ceiling fan,

Ours has a large fuse on the back wall on the battery compartment.
It's about 1" x 1" and looks like a small black box. This may be the fuse you're looking for.
* Are you getting 110Vac into the converter AND 12Vdc out of the converter? It's in the breaker panel.
* Did you actually pull each 12v fuse out and check them with your meter on ohms?
Sometimes they will look ok, and can still be blown.
__________________
2015 Pinnacle 36FBTS
2015 F250 SD Platinum 4x4 - 6.7L PSD :
Titan 50 Gal. Fuel Tank
Slotted and Dimpled Brake Rotors
Air Lift LoadLifter 5000 Ultimate Airbags with WirelessAIR Controller
TexasRT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2015, 07:51 PM   #20
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Nixa
Posts: 10
TexasRT...we don't have the fuse in the battery compartment that we. An find on ours. We do have evrything...lights awnings, awning lights, ceiling fans...tv , fireplace...all of it works except the thermostats, the genset and the radio....this fuse in the panel box for the converter? Where could I find ( actually) hubby find this fuse? Which breaker is it...this may be our problem but unsure how to check that one fuse...we have tested all of the smaller fuses with the meter and they are all good. Thanks for your time and help!
__________________

Bobbi Jo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.