Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 05-02-2020, 10:46 PM   #1

New to Campers, Travel Trailers, RV's Etc

Hello, Im new to the RV world and am looking for help / advice. I recently purchased (at an auction - so no back history) a 1995 Jayco Eagle 303rk 30' 5th wheel travel trailer. After hooking it up to power (110 from my house) and installing a battery I tried to see what worked and what doesnt. To my surprise several things seemed to work so far such as the A/C, the Slide-Out, the microwave, the stove vent hood light and fan and the bathroom vent fan. My 1st problem is that only some of the ceiling lights worked? I checked the bulbs first and also looked for and tried the wall switches (in the living area) but to no avail. Im wondering if there are fuses located somewhere that I an check that may be blown but I dont know where they're located. Any help to know if there actually are fuses that I should check and exactly where they're located would be very appreciated. Please note the I have just requested an owners/operators manual from Jayco but have no idea when that will arrive.

Thanks in advance for you patience and understanding with and RV Newbe.
New2RV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2020, 10:57 PM   #2
Site Team

Welcome to the Forum from Western New York State!

There will be a plastic panel, probably down low. It will have all the 12 volt automotive style fuses, and 110 volt breakers inside. It's also the converter/battery charger. Look for a brown or black plastic square or rectangle piece. The door may be a push open/close type, or a pull down door. They can all be different.

2012 Jay Flight 19RD
2016 Ford F150 XLT 2X4 SC 3.5L Eco Max Tow
2010 Tundra TRD DBL Cab (Traded)
1 Spoiled Dog
JFlightRisk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2020, 11:04 PM   #3