Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 04-03-2022, 02:20 PM   #1

Norcold to Dometic 12 volt

Just curious if anyone has done this and if so what are your thoughts? I currently have a Norcold unit in my jayco eagle 2011 fifth wheel but am not happy with the temps. It swings from 30's to 50's and i keep it pretty full as i am retiring and living full time in it. I'm new to rv ownership so sure would be interested in all and any advice that can help. Thanks and I am finding the information on this site to be extremely helpful. Cheers Dave
Camo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2022, 06:00 PM   #2

Welcome to the forum. There are a lot of info on this fourm but what I did to make it a little better is I added a fan inside the fridge and also I hookup on the outside behind the fridge four pc fans. Two below and two more fan up top behind the vent cover, I don't believe I have any pics on my laptop to show but other on this forum have pics to show how they did it, it only just make it a little better I was telling my wife that theirs not a lot you can do with these fridges.
Big1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2022, 08:40 AM   #3

thanks...i've seen a few of those post regarding the fans and think i will try hooking up one on the inside first and see how that goes.
Camo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2022, 10:43 PM   #4

Okay I did it, I bought one off of Amazon and along with the fans I install on the outside it help but it's not prefect it's about the only thing you can do with these Dometic fridge.

These are not all of the pics that I have but it's what I have on my laptop, as you can see on the terminal there is a - and a + I ran the wire together from each fans down to the bottom to the terminal and I added a switch to turn all of the fans on.

That board that you see up top I remove that.