Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 06-07-2019, 08:59 PM   #1

pinnacle kpts stackable washer dryer

Sorry if this is a dumb question.. but I am new to RV'ing.... I just bought a 2019 pinnacle 36kpts.. and I am planning on getting a stackable washer and dryer... I think I am going with the splendide...

I went down to the dealer lot today as I haven't officially taken delivery yet. I see the shelving that has to be removed for the units... and I saw the water inlet, and drain connections.. however I don't recall seeing a dryer vent?

did I miss something? or do you have to cut a hole in the unit and install your own vent?

Thanks!
John
jspfeffer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2019, 09:03 PM   #2

The vent is installed by who ever puts the appliance in.
poohbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2019, 09:05 PM   #3

Hi... Thanks so much!!!. Learning as I go... ��
Old 06-08-2019, 06:01 AM   #4

We just had a splendid installed last month. In your RV packet Their should be a paper telling you where to drill, however I let the dealership do it. Total cost was for washer/dryer install was around $2100. Camping World had a $59.00 install special that we couldn't pass up. And, they offered (via Splendide) an additional 2yr warranty. The shelves were given back to us and I have installed 2 new shelves elsewhere in the camper already. We have had our North Point for 18mo now and wish we had it installed at the time of purchase. Additionally, we purchased a tri-pod for the front. It really helps during the spin cycles.
Good luck.

E-9 Anchor Clanker
Full timers since 2010
2017 North Point 381 DLQS
2015 F-250 6.7 w/Timbrens
DonaandDon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2019, 07:42 AM   #5