Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-18-2015, 06:30 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Pine mountain
Posts: 2
Tv

I have the living room TV hooked up through outside satellite hook up. Cannot get bedroom reception thru satellite. How do I do that?
__________________

Kellyellie1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2015, 06:56 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Kennewick
Posts: 235
You can do a search on this forum. You could also call Jayco customer support and ask how to make it work for your specific RV. They will send you a packet with the directions and a drawing on how to make it work.
__________________

__________________
2014 Eagle Premier 361REQS
Mor-ride pin box
SuperSprings
2013 GMC Sierra 2500 CC SB 4x4 Duramax
skijlw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2015, 07:03 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Pine mountain
Posts: 2
Tv

Have you not ever questioned who makes the logic for this....is there not an Rving book for the designer dummies? I would love to have some RV manufacturers ask the real users of their products for improvement suggestions......
Kellyellie1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2015, 09:50 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
TexasRT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Dickinson
Posts: 436
Kellyellie1
It would help to know which unit you have to get the proper help.

Our coach has two satellite connections outside, (1) for the living room TV and (1) for the bedroom TV, it also has a coax jumper that needs to be removed in order to switch the system from the cable to satellite.
__________________
2015 Pinnacle 36FBTS
2015 F250 SD Platinum 4x4 - 6.7L PSD :
Titan 50 Gal. Fuel Tank
Slotted and Dimpled Brake Rotors
Air Lift LoadLifter 5000 Ultimate Airbags with WirelessAIR Controller
TexasRT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2015, 01:35 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Wrascal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Lower Alabama (LA)
Posts: 1,919
Our coach has two satellite connections outside, (1) for the living room TV and (1) for the bedroom TV, it also has a coax jumper that needs to be removed in order to switch the system from the cable to satellite.


Now that's something I never considered. My unit has two unmarked external antenna hookups, I just assumed one was for cable and one for satellite. Duh.

I never worried about it 'cuz I've only ever twice cranked up the roof top antenna (first time a test, second time my bride wanted to watch fat people racing around the world) and it worked.

I've also never tried the built in DVD (BluRay?) player.
__________________
2008 Jayco Eagle SuperLite 29.5
2014 F250 6.7 PSD 4X4, CC LB
Wrascal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2015, 08:08 PM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Hamilton
Posts: 3
I just got a 321 rsts. Trying to connect satellite dish. I can't find an input jack anywhere!!! Does anyone know where it could be? Output is plain as day.
yankee56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 05:07 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Milan
Posts: 154
REason you can't find the second fitting is Jayco did away with them in '16. Stupid decision. I just went through this with a '16 pinnacle. You have to bring a separate coax from the lmb of the dish to the coach and the panel where the input for the living room is has a splitter behind it. You have to remove the splitter going to the rear tv for it to work. the way ours was wired for satellite had the bedroom tv and the basement tv split from the aux jack on the panel where the valves are for city water hookup. If you remove the panel and replace the splitter with a barrel connector the rear tv will receive the signal from the satellite.
Kevin and Beth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 05:10 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Milan
Posts: 154
I have drawings from Jayco that show this on the Pinnacle models. It may be the same for other models.
Kevin and Beth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 05:22 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Milan
Posts: 154
This file has a few drawings. See if this helps.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf coax.pdf (111.6 KB, 44 views)
Kevin and Beth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 06:21 PM   #10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Hamilton
Posts: 3
Thank You so much. I found the connection this morning. Yes, hidden behind the outside shower valves like you said. Also had solar panel connection and backup camera connection there as well. Who puts electric with water??? Go figure. Thank You!!
Tom and Juli
__________________

yankee56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.