Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-15-2020, 09:08 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Orange
Posts: 19
Winegard Upgradable connection

Our new Jayco has a label on the bedroom ceiling that says Winegard upgradable and a small plate with screws. I am hoping to get better cell and wifi in the RV since I work remotely. What do I need to buy/do to make that happen?
Attached Thumbnails
2E7EB500-ADDD-4680-92B0-AA2F8E7E88D7.jpg  
Lizzie1275 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2020, 09:12 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
triplebvalp's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Valparaiso
Posts: 415
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lizzie1275 View Post
Our new Jayco has a label on the bedroom ceiling that says Winegard upgradable and a small plate with screws. I am hoping to get better cell and wifi in the RV since I work remotely. What do I need to buy/do to make that happen?
Here you go: https://winegard.com/products/hdtv-d...0-plus/gateway
__________________
2017 Eagle HT 27.5RKDS (Traded)
2020 Montana High Country 295RL
10th Anniversary Edition
2019 Silverado 3500HD - Duramax - SRW - 4WD - CC - LTZ - 8' Bed
Reese M5 20K
triplebvalp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2020, 10:06 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Orange
Posts: 19
So do you think the Air360 is already installed? I don’t see it mentioned on the MSRP sheet as an option I paid for. It needs to be there first before we can buy the upgrade item.
Lizzie1275 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2020, 11:43 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
F350guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Muskogee
Posts: 238
It will be a round dome on the roof. It should be located right above the location in you picture, at least mine is. If it is an Air360+ it will have the internet antenna. Without the plus I don't think it will. My Pinnacle came with the Gateway installed but I haven't used it yet so no opinions on how it works.
__________________
Jim
2020 F350 Platinum, srw, lbcc, 4X4, 6.7 diesel, 12,400 GVWR
2020 Pinnacle 32RLTS
F350guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2020, 11:46 AM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 27
They do not come from the factory with the Gateway installed. We bought one from Amazon. Added it to my Verizon cell phone plan and it works great.
Trigger12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2020, 04:31 PM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Milwaukee
Posts: 1
We are trying to install the gateway and the power cables coming from the ceiling have no juice coming from them. The antenna is on and we are able to receive channels on the TV via the antenna. Is there another switch somewhere to activate the power to the line in the ceiling?
Sunnyrosie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2020, 05:50 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Orange
Posts: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sunnyrosie View Post
We are trying to install the gateway and the power cables coming from the ceiling have no juice coming from them. The antenna is on and we are able to receive channels on the TV via the antenna. Is there another switch somewhere to activate the power to the line in the ceiling?
We found the power cable in the ceiling, it was white/blue and was taped to a black cable. We spliced into it and immediately had power. We didn't have to do anything else other than snap in the other 3 wires, matching the numbers. Make sure your positive and negative wires are not switched. The positive wire had a wire nut on it from the factory.
Lizzie1275 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2020, 12:22 PM   #8
Member
 
Highlander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Louisville
Posts: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sunnyrosie View Post
We are trying to install the gateway and the power cables coming from the ceiling have no juice coming from them. The antenna is on and we are able to receive channels on the TV via the antenna. Is there another switch somewhere to activate the power to the line in the ceiling?
Same issue... any response yet on how you get power to the wires in the ceiling for the router?
Highlander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2020, 05:04 PM   #9
Member
 
Highlander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Louisville
Posts: 38
Winegard Connect Anywhere power issue

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sunnyrosie View Post
We are trying to install the gateway and the power cables coming from the ceiling have no juice coming from them. The antenna is on and we are able to receive channels on the TV via the antenna. Is there another switch somewhere to activate the power to the line in the ceiling?
I called Jayco Customer Support and they said the two power wires in the ceiling, one solid white one white with a green stripe were as follows:
White with Green Stripe wire - Power wire +
White wire - Ground -

So the 9.5 inch power lead for the router should be Red wire connected to white with green stripe and Black wire connected to the white wire.

I had them reversed. Once I flipped them, voila!
Highlander is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Jayco, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.