Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-17-2021, 10:25 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Salinas
Posts: 4
Does the 2006 Seneca have power at the trailer plug?

Iím trying to hook up a charge line to my toad is the the trailer plug pre wired with power or does a line have to be ran from the coach battery?
Zack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2021, 05:52 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Grumpy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Where ever the boss says we're going.
Posts: 12,512
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zack View Post
Iím trying to hook up a charge line to my toad is the the trailer plug pre wired with power or does a line have to be ran from the coach battery?
Should already be hot as the line is there.
__________________
DISNEY LOVERS
Grumpy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2021, 06:43 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Salinas
Posts: 4
I thought so to put a multimeter to it and didn’t get anything. Check around for fuses and found none to be blown or clearly marked trailer power.
Zack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2021, 04:38 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Hudson Valley
Posts: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zack View Post
I thought so to put a multimeter to it and didnít get anything. Check around for fuses and found none to be blown or clearly marked trailer power.
On some vehicles, a relay needs to be plugged in. I found this to be the case on two of my old Ford chassis vehicles. Look under the hood for the main fuse panel and ensure there's a fuse or relay plugged in for trailer power.
JoeyNick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2021, 04:49 PM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: Discovery Bay
Posts: 92
i found for mine to be hot in my 2014 ts, the key had to be on, otherwise no power at the plug
tpastorini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2021, 05:17 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Grumpy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Where ever the boss says we're going.
Posts: 12,512
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zack View Post
I thought so to put a multimeter to it and didnít get anything. Check around for fuses and found none to be blown or clearly marked trailer power.
Did you check fuse #5 aux in the fuse panel? Also it may be in the fuse block under the hood.
__________________
DISNEY LOVERS
Grumpy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2021, 09:40 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Salinas
Posts: 4
Thanks for the help it was aux fuse.
Zack is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Jayco, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.