Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 11-29-2015, 12:27 AM   #1

1st time RV purchase question

Hi all! We are purchasing a 2016 Jay Flight 32BHDS in the next 2 months. We are moving from TX to TN and plan on living in it full time for at least a year and travel full time in the summers. My question: Have any of you purchased from rvdirect before? The prices are unbeatable, from what I have found, even with the drive to pick it up! But, as a newbie, I wanted to hear from others about purchasing there. Also, how do you like the 32 BHDS?

Thanks!
Sidrobin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2015, 06:42 AM   #2

I don't have experience buying from RV direct but I would be concerned about warranty issues. Where do you go if you have a problem?? If you go this route prepare yourself to do a thorough Pre-delivery inspection and make sure you go over everything before you leave.
jayfowler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2015, 07:40 AM   #3

Costco has an RV purchase program. Their pricing could be a good place to start for a new RV.

It's a good time of year to purchase. Also, you might talk to Crestview RV in Buda (South of Austin) I believe they are the highest volume Jayco dealer in the state.

<><
Rivercityjeff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2015, 08:03 AM   #4

I obtained quotes from RV Direct and The RV Express, and I took to my local dealer. They got very close to matching the price, so I went with them. You could try the same. I'm not sure buying local or through a wholesaler will make much of a difference as far as warranty work goes, since you are moving out of state after the purchase.

jasoncw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2015, 09:11 AM   #5