Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-05-2014, 09:27 AM   #31
Senior Member
 
tawoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Tupper Lake
Posts: 218
Thanks 3'senough. I pulled the connector plate and everything looks good. Unfortunately I don't have a signal meter to check the signal.
The grey water issue may have been from day one. I don't know as I always let the grey water drain while camping I only noticed water flooding out the bottom of the camper after the tank reached about 1/3rd full last time camping.
The cycling is new. It never did it before even after a summer of use so I don't think there's a leak I think the pressure sensor went bad. My problem is I don't want to spend the $50 for a new one when it should be repaired for free by Jayco next month.
That's a good idea about called the dealer to send someone here to fix it. When I bought it I thought they said that service would be available for $100.00. That would be well worth it to me.
Thank you for taking the time to reply.
__________________

tawoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2014, 09:34 AM   #32
Senior Member
 
Seann45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Saskatoon Sask Canada
Posts: 9,701
Quote:
Originally Posted by tawoo View Post
I agree!! Lets say lesson learned on my part but that is not why I'm disappointed in Jayco. The distance (my fault) only exasperated the issue.
No, what I am saying is a brand new $23,000 anything should not have four problems with it in less then a year. That's all.
Thank you for replying.
IF that has you disappointed with Jayco just wait till you buy from someone else...
__________________

__________________
Seann
2004 Chev Silverado Duramax optioned past the max. 2009 Jayco Eagle 308 RLS 765 watts of solar, 6-6 volt batteries (696 amp hour), 2000 watt (4000 surge) whole house inverter.
175 days boondocking in 2017
215/2016, 211/2015, 196/14, 247/13, 193/12

Seann45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2014, 09:50 AM   #33
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Vienna
Posts: 1,645
We had major problems in our newest Jayco purchase. Never any problems in three previous units. Problems should have been identified before it ever left the factory. Was not discovered in dealer walk through either because I honestly did not want to fire up gas furnace nor gas portion of water heater. That was all my fault. In short order, dealer had everything working after a couple trips. No worse for the wear and I am a happy camper. My dealer has been fantastic, probably because my last three Jayco purchases have been through his dealership. Went in this past week for some minor warranty work, got there early, put me in first bay and took care of problems. I was out the door in less than 1 hour. It pays to get a dealer you can trust and depend on. Countless discussions on here about shopping online and driving for hours to make your buy. I shop online, but then take my best price to my dealer and let him know if he matches price, I will be glad to buy from his dealership. GUess I am lucky but it has worked 3 times now.
__________________

Joe Hinson
2010 Jayco Quest G2(SOLD)
2014 Jayco Eagle 33.5RETS
2007 Ram 2500 5.9L Cummins(SOLD)
2015 Ram 2500 6.7L Cummins 4WD
:)
namusmc65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2014, 09:53 AM   #34
Senior Member
 
tawoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Tupper Lake
Posts: 218
Ha! I know what you mean. Not new but my last camper was a used Sunline. What a piece of $*&^. I was so sorry I sold my old Jayco and bought it. I just chocked it up to buying another persons junk and said I'd never do that again.
I guess I was hoping a brand new Jayco would be trouble free. Wishful thinking I guess.
tawoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2014, 10:05 AM   #35
Senior Member
 
3'senough's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 2,072
Quote:
Originally Posted by tawoo View Post
Unfortunately I don't have a signal meter to check the signal.
There's one built into the TV already. Just scroll through the menu and look for signal strength. Almost all of them have it now.
__________________

2014 375 BHFS Eagle Premier
2014 Ram 3500 Longhorn DRW CC
6.7 CTD, Aisin, 4.10's
Yamaha EF3000iSEB
3'senough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2014, 10:10 AM   #36
Senior Member
 
tawoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Tupper Lake
Posts: 218
REALLY?? I did not know that. I'll check it today.
Thanks!!
tawoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2014, 10:12 AM   #37
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: South Texas
Posts: 4,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3'senough View Post
There's one built into the TV already. Just scroll through the menu and look for signal strength. Almost all of them have it now.
I took a brief look through my TV, and there was no signal meter that I could find. It's the Continuus that came with the trailer, basically a cheap RCA from what I understand. Perhaps the name brands have the meter, but if mine has it, I don't know where to look.
__________________


2014 Jay Flight 28 BHBE
2015 RAM 2500 6.4L HEMI, Tradesman 4x4, 3.73
Blue Ox SwayPro (BXW 1503)

Upgraded from an REI internal frame backpack and a Eureka 1/2 dome tent!
Camper_bob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2014, 10:15 AM   #38
Lost in the Woods
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Woodstock
Posts: 1,128
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3'senough View Post
There's one built into the TV already. Just scroll through the menu and look for signal strength. Almost all of them have it now.

never heard of that...my Panasonic and my LG do not have that
nbhybrid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2014, 10:40 AM   #39
Senior Member
 
3'senough's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 2,072
Crap! You guys are right my new unit does not have it.

Had it on my last units BR TV right next to the antenna dial. Sorry for the bad info. Been using park cable all summer so far.

Last unit had a Vusonic.

Guess I need to add one to the Amazon list...
__________________

2014 375 BHFS Eagle Premier
2014 Ram 3500 Longhorn DRW CC
6.7 CTD, Aisin, 4.10's
Yamaha EF3000iSEB
3'senough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2014, 11:24 AM   #40
Senior Member
 
Grumpy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Where ever the boss says we're going.
Posts: 5,045
Quote:
Originally Posted by namusmc65 View Post
We had major problems in our newest Jayco purchase. Was not discovered in dealer walk through either because I honestly did not want to fire up gas furnace nor gas portion of water heater.
The dealer is supposed to do all that before you even get there to be sure everything is working.
__________________

__________________
DISNEY LOVERS
PINNACLE 2015 38FLSA. aka: "Roam Sweet Home"
Grumpy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.