Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-15-2012, 11:19 PM   #21
Senior Member
 
drfife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Dallas, Texas
Posts: 788
Quote:
Originally Posted by usmc616 View Post
I have had 3 TT's so far. My current one I bought nes and have a black tank flush installed, and even using the black tank flush all the time my sensors read incorrectly.
Try using Dawn Blue Ultra dish washing soap after every tank flush.
__________________

__________________
Russell
'13 Excel Winslow 34IKE
'12 GMC Sierra 3500HD
Previous RV's: '03 MobileScout Titan 29DBS; '01 Sunnybrook Lite 2708 SLE; '99 Coleman Utah
Previous TV's: '02 Chevy Suburban 2500 8.1 4.10; '99 Chevy Express 1500 5.7
drfife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2012, 07:07 AM   #22
Junior Member
 
Jayco33rlds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Dallas GA
Posts: 22
My 2011 Jayco 33RLDS does this exact same thing… Driving me nuts….
__________________

__________________
Mark
2003 Dodge Ram 2500 Quad-Cab 5.9 L Cummins diesel
2011 Jayco Jay Flight 33RLDS G2 TT
Equal-i-zer®'s 4-Point Sway Control
Goldline RV Cover
Jayco33rlds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2012, 07:30 PM   #23
Senior Member
 
Ranger431's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Knoxville, TN
Posts: 305
I'm in my 3rd Jayco and never had a tank issue. My first two campers (1 hybrid & 1 TT) both had Tornado systems installed. My current has a factory flush system. I flush at every dumping (no pun intended) and then fill it all or part ways with water and dump until thee water coming out is clean, using a clear section between the camper and the hose. I may skip a full rinse if there are lines at the dump station, but that's the exception. Flush systems are great, plus I don't have to deal with smell issues in the tank.
__________________
2012 Jayco 32TSBH
2004 Ford Excursion
ProPride 3P / Tru Control brake controller
Roadmaster Active Suspension
Ranger431 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2012, 04:23 PM   #24
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Denver
Posts: 47
So back to my original question, can the sensors be pulled/unscrewed and cleaned?
wb2nco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2012, 04:46 PM   #25
Senior Member
 
drfife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Dallas, Texas
Posts: 788
Quote:
Originally Posted by wb2nco View Post
So back to my original question, can the sensors be pulled/unscrewed and cleaned?
Check out this video:

__________________
Russell
'13 Excel Winslow 34IKE
'12 GMC Sierra 3500HD
Previous RV's: '03 MobileScout Titan 29DBS; '01 Sunnybrook Lite 2708 SLE; '99 Coleman Utah
Previous TV's: '02 Chevy Suburban 2500 8.1 4.10; '99 Chevy Express 1500 5.7
drfife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2012, 05:14 PM   #26
Senior Member
 
Preston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Friendswood, TX.
Posts: 163
Quote:
Originally Posted by drfife View Post
I really liked that. Thanks Russell
__________________
2007 Toyota Tundra Crewmax LTD 4x4 5.7l w/4.3r 381 hp and 401 lb-ft of torque
2012 Jayco 32BHDS
Me, Wife and 3 kiddos
Preston is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 11:24 AM   #27
Junior Member
 
Jayco33rlds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Dallas GA
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jayco33rlds View Post
My 2011 Jayco 33RLDS does this exact same thing… Driving me nuts….
I purchased and used the Valterra Flexible Tank Wand purchased at Camping World just before we left for home on our last camping trip. The Valterra Flexible Tank Wand did in fact clean up my sensors which resulted in an accurate reading on my black water console. For good measure on our return trip home I filled the black water tank half full and added two Ajax Finish Dishwasher Tabs. The results are a noticeably fresher smelling bath room and black water tank and an accurate black water console. We are very pleased with the results. The entire process took about 45 minutes. Well worth the time and effort.
__________________
Mark
2003 Dodge Ram 2500 Quad-Cab 5.9 L Cummins diesel
2011 Jayco Jay Flight 33RLDS G2 TT
Equal-i-zer®'s 4-Point Sway Control
Goldline RV Cover
Jayco33rlds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 07:32 PM   #28
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Denver
Posts: 47
Great Idea! How can you get the sensor back in once out?
wb2nco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 07:53 PM   #29
Senior Member
 
drfife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Dallas, Texas
Posts: 788
Quote:
Originally Posted by wb2nco View Post
So back to my original question, can the sensors be pulled/unscrewed and cleaned?
Quote:
Originally Posted by wb2nco View Post
Great Idea! How can you get the sensor back in once out?
Make your mind up. First you wanna take 'em out and now you want me to tell you how to put them in.
__________________
Russell
'13 Excel Winslow 34IKE
'12 GMC Sierra 3500HD
Previous RV's: '03 MobileScout Titan 29DBS; '01 Sunnybrook Lite 2708 SLE; '99 Coleman Utah
Previous TV's: '02 Chevy Suburban 2500 8.1 4.10; '99 Chevy Express 1500 5.7
drfife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 07:57 PM   #30
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Denver
Posts: 47
..just didn't want to be screwed if I did pull it out. Maybe I should get a replacement horst.
__________________

wb2nco is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.