Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 07-29-2015, 10:19 PM   #1

Broken door holder

Hi, I have a broken 90 degree door stop clip on my outside trailer door. Would it be a pretty easy fix for me to do? Thank you in advance!
#1Remembories is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2015, 06:34 AM   #2

What unit do you have?
W/Air Lift air bags (front & rear)
Equal-I-Zer™ WDH & B&W Companion
TWP723 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2015, 06:54 AM   #3

You can buy the replacement clips at your dealer's part store or through Camping World. You will also need some butyl tape as a seal between the clip and the trailer sidewall so the screw holes are sealed. Best of all situations is to get a new clip with the same screw hole spacing. If you go to your dealer, you can take the broken one in to compare.

Scoutr2 (Mike)
2015 Jay Flight 32RLDS Elite
2012 Chevy 2500HD Crew Cab LTZ (6.6L Duramax/Allison)
Equalizer Hitch (1200# bars)
Scoutr2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2015, 08:38 PM   #4

I have a White Hawk 23MBH TWP723.
Thanks Mike, I figured it could be something I could fix. They sell putty tape at the dealership. Would that be the same thing as butyl tape. Also, this is the second clip in about 2 and a half months that snapped off. I was thinking of getting either one made from zinc or stainless steel. Is one any stronger than the other. Thanks again, Scoutr2.
Old 07-30-2015, 08:49 PM   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by #1Remembories View Post
I have a White Hawk 23MBH TWP723.
Thanks Mike, I figured it could be something I could fix. They sell putty tape at the dealership. Would that be the same thing as butyl tape. Also, this is the second clip in about 2 and a half months that snapped off. I was thinking of getting either one made from zinc or stainless steel. Is one any stronger than the other. Thanks again, Scoutr2.