Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-04-2014, 10:06 AM   #11
Senior Member
 
cekkk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Murrieta
Posts: 2,421
I gave up trying to use the sat/cable port years ago. I bought an electrical cable hatch, installed it near my outside storage door and ran coax directly into my receiver. Could have been run into the TV if we used cable. I just pull out the cable when I get to a campground and pull it back into the storage area when we leave. This is a fallback position for you if you don't solve your problem.
__________________

__________________
'11 Eagle 320RLDS
'02 F350 PSD Dually 4WD
DW's Ride, '13 Expedition
cekkk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2014, 10:13 AM   #12
Lost in the Woods
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Woodstock
Posts: 1,128
My camping is so much easier. No TV in trailer. no antenna or cable issues.

__________________

nbhybrid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2014, 05:52 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
Ustabslim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Spicewood, Texas
Posts: 918
Quote:
Originally Posted by nbhybrid View Post
My camping is so much easier. No TV in trailer. no antenna or cable issues.

Computers or IPad??
__________________
2015 338RETS Eagle Premier gloss sides., king.
2012 Ram 3500, crew cab 4x4 duelly Deleted
16k miles, 530HP, 1000 +torque.
Ustabslim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2014, 05:53 PM   #14
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 16
cable problem

O.K., the problem was a bad jumper between port a and b and also the connections behind the wall plates were loose. Thanks for the help
forrest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2014, 06:00 PM   #15
Lost in the Woods
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Woodstock
Posts: 1,128
Quote:
Originally Posted by forrest View Post
O.K., the problem was a bad jumper between port a and b and also the connections behind the wall plates were loose. Thanks for the help
that's what I figured it was. With some of the things they don't seem to get right I can't imagine they take the time to fully screw and tighten all of the coax connections.
nbhybrid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2014, 06:01 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
RoyBraddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: King George
Posts: 2,397
This is pictorial of how the Antenna Wall Plate is wired up... SET 2 goes to the bedroom HDTV setup.



My HDTV plugs into the F-CONNECTOR on the front of the Antenna Wall Plate.



Roy Ken
__________________
Roy and Carolyn
I claim Horse Creek Country in Southern Ill - Momabear is from North Texas
We live in King George VA
RETIRED DOD DOAF DON CONTRACTOR Electronics Tech 42YRS

"We're burning daylight" - John Wayne
2008 STARCRAFT 14RT OFF-ROAD POPUP with PD9260C and three 85AH 12VDC batteries
2010 F150 FX4 5.4 GAS with 3.73 gears - Super Cab - Towing Package - 2KW Honda EU2000i Gen
K9PHT (since 1957) 146.52Mhz
"We always have a PLAN B"
RoyBraddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2014, 06:04 PM   #17
Lost in the Woods
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Woodstock
Posts: 1,128
Quote:
Originally Posted by Texashighsheriff View Post
Computers or IPad??
no. Just hundreds of miles of trails and over 30 summits to explore. The pool,playground and campfires.

I use my Iphone for info when I can get Wifi.
nbhybrid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2014, 07:14 PM   #18
Senior Member
 
ninjahbob's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Eatonton
Posts: 305
Pull the wall plate. The cable wires in our new Jayco were broken loose on the backside of the plate.
ninjahbob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2014, 07:48 PM   #19
Lost in the Woods
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Woodstock
Posts: 1,128
Quote:
Originally Posted by ninjahbob View Post
Pull the wall plate. The cable wires in our new Jayco were broken loose on the backside of the plate.
post 14 the Op says he got it
nbhybrid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2014, 08:28 PM   #20
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Marmora
Posts: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by nbhybrid View Post
no. Just hundreds of miles of trails and over 30 summits to explore. The pool,playground and campfires.

I use my Iphone for info when I can get Wifi.
Ditto.... (except I have a Blackberry and connect to the world without wifi)
__________________

Roadwarrior56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.