Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 04-15-2015, 05:47 AM   #1

cracked flooring question

I have a 2008 jayco 29 rls with cracked vinyl I have read about laminate replacement and would like to look into it however can you use it with a slide out or will it cause a problem going underneath? Any idea on costs? Thanks I am new to travel trailers and just purchased this one with flooring issue. Im sure its due to chicago cold weather. thanks
paulie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2020, 09:31 PM   #2

Paulie, just curious, what did you end up doing? I have the same problem in my unit.
Row10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2020, 05:54 AM   #3

Holy crap! This thread was 5 years ago and nobody responded to him? He prolly dumped that trailer and bought another brand and became a member of their forum instead.

I had this happen to my 04 Montana 5th wheel back in 15 also. If I remember right there were a LOT of trailers that had this happen, old and new, that year because of the extremely cold winter that year.