Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-20-2016, 02:51 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Spokane
Posts: 22
Does battery operate slide

Bought a brand new Eagle travel trailer. I am in the midst of pulling my power from one location to another on my property. In the mean time, will the slide and jacks operate from battery power?
__________________

Dusty Roberts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2016, 02:53 PM   #2
Site Team
 
Crabman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Virginia`s Eastern Shore
Posts: 14,654
Yes.
__________________

__________________
2017 Coachmen Catalina 283RKS
2004 Chevy 2500 HD CC 6.0l
2010 Jayflight 28BHS (sold)
Crabman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2016, 02:54 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
TWP723's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Abingdon
Posts: 3,597
Sure will.
__________________
2013 Jayco Eagle 328 RLTS
2013 Ford F350 6.7L 4x4 CCLB
W/Air Lift air bags (front & rear)
Equal-I-Zerô WDH
Me, Momma and Charles (RIP buddy)
And introducing Sofie!! ;)
TWP723 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2016, 03:35 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: South Texas
Posts: 4,190
So long as the battery has enough power to do it.
__________________


2014 Jay Flight 28 BHBE
2015 RAM 2500 6.4L HEMI, Tradesman 4x4, 3.73
Blue Ox SwayPro (BXW 1503)

Upgraded from an REI internal frame backpack and a Eureka 1/2 dome tent!
Camper_bob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2016, 03:47 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
tularockstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Queen Creek
Posts: 347
X2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Camper_bob View Post
So long as the battery has enough power to do it.
__________________
U.S. Air Force (1979 to 1994)
2016 Jayco 29.5BHDS
2015 Ram 2500 (6.7L Cummins Diesel)
Queen Creek, Arizona
tularockstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2016, 10:17 PM   #6
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Calgary
Posts: 52
Yes, but I usually operate mine when connected to the truck, and the truck running. Just gives it more amperage to run more smoothly.
__________________
2015 Starcraft 26BHS
2014 GMC Sierra 1500 SLT
Offspring22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2016, 09:11 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: South Texas
Posts: 4,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by Offspring22 View Post
Yes, but I usually operate mine when connected to the truck, and the truck running. Just gives it more amperage to run more smoothly.
+1

I usually won't run the power jacks, the slides or the power tongue jack without being hooked up to some kind of power unless I have to. I have a marginal battery too though. If I had a good, healthy battery, I wouldn't worry about it quite so much.
__________________

__________________


2014 Jay Flight 28 BHBE
2015 RAM 2500 6.4L HEMI, Tradesman 4x4, 3.73
Blue Ox SwayPro (BXW 1503)

Upgraded from an REI internal frame backpack and a Eureka 1/2 dome tent!
Camper_bob is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.