Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 01-19-2021, 01:27 PM   #1

Dometic A/C Noise Reduction

Hello All:
I am new to Jayco RV trailers and new to Rving all together. I recently brought a 2020 Jayco 28BHBE TT. We went camping for the first time in it and the AC noise was horrible. The AC with the horrible noise is in our bedroom and is non-ducted. It's a Dometic 13.5K AC unit. Any suggestions on how I can reduce the noise level? I have looked at the RV Airflow system and the RV Air Silencer and they wont work on this unit.

I want to say thank you for all your post because you guys helped me make my travel trailer choice.
Man Fire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2021, 03:00 PM   #2
CAG

I think if you do a search using the search feature at the top in the gold bar you will find a number of threads where the loud A/C units have been discussed along with a few suggestions, but there are few remedies.

CAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2021, 03:01 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Man Fire View Post
Hello All:
I am new to Jayco RV trailers and new to Rving all together. I recently brought a 2020 Jayco 28BHBE TT. We went camping for the first time in it and the AC noise was horrible. The AC with the horrible noise is in our bedroom and is non-ducted. It's a Dometic 13.5K AC unit. Any suggestions on how I can reduce the noise level? I have looked at the RV Airflow system and the RV Air Silencer and they wont work on this unit.

I want to say thank you for all your post because you guys helped me make my travel trailer choice.