Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 12-30-2014, 11:06 PM   #1

fiberglass sidewalls with frameless windows option???

looking at the jayflights they have a fiberglass sidewalls with frameless windows as an option what benefits does this option offer probably a stupid question but I am new to RV'ing. Is the option worth the cost its pretty pricey?
jkochmit1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2014, 12:32 AM   #2

Never a stupid question and I can only speak for the fiberglass siding and I wouldn't have anything else. Mine is a 2010 and it looks brand new. I wax twice a year and I only cover the roof in the winter.
Tunce the traveler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2014, 05:53 AM   #3

I have the aluminum sided Jay Flight and have only owned aluminum sided trailers. I wax mine atleast twice a year and never cover it in the winter and it looks like new.Hmmm. Myself I will not buy a smooth sided trailer until they put a life time warranty against delamination.With that said I think we can all agree that that will never happen. However the smoothside does look nice. In the end it boils down to preference.

Adk Camper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2014, 09:24 AM   #4

I recall reading a post or two relating the frameless jalousie windows were easily damaged. That said, I do like the way they look.

2013 F-350 CC SB 2WD 6.7PS
2013 Eagle Premier 351 RLTS
-SOLD- 2012 X23B
-SOLD- 2003 Ford Expedition 5.4, Bilstein shocks
RedHorse1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2014, 10:52 AM   #5