Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 08-19-2019, 08:02 AM   #1

Fresh Water Pump and Drain Levers Location

I am a newbie. I have a 2006 Jayco Feather Ultralite Model 29Y that is in very good condition. This is my first camper and well pleased with it except when I bought it from a friend's estate the fresh water tank was full. I found the low drain, turned the lever to open but no water came out. Is there an in line lever to open the line down to the low drain opening? Also, I have read the manual but still can't find the fresh water pump. Any advice would be appreciated.
MtnAppraiser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2019, 09:11 AM   #2

Not certain about your Jayco Feather Ultralite Model 29Y but, are you sure the fresh water tank is full? The indicator lights can be misleading. Also, you should be able to track down the pump by listening for it. Probably going to have to remove a panel once your "ear" has found it.
2019 Silverado 3500HD - Duramax - SRW - 4WD - CC - LTZ - 8' Bed
Reese M5 20K
triplebvalp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2019, 09:24 AM   #3

The tank should have a drain on it to drain the tank. The low port drain just drains the lines, water heater ,ect and not the holding tank.
albirk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2019, 10:01 AM   #4

X2

I have low port drains that are in the back of the camper and come down from a red and blue pex lines (probably different for 2006). However, I then have to fresh water tank valves that are white to drain the fresh water tank. Those are located toward the middle of the camper just in front of the axles.

2019 RAM Big Horn 1500 5.7 Hemi

2019 Jayflight 28BHS - SOLD
2008 Toyota Tundra SR5 Crew Max -Retired
SE Michigan
justlb33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2019, 01:49 PM   #5

Make sure dirt robbers or something haven't clogged the pipe for the drain