Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-03-2017, 03:18 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Wells
Posts: 169
Furrion tv question

We are out for the first time in our new Whitehawk. Tv scans for over the air stains and picks some up. Will not pick up a thing for cable. I have a new coax cable and it is tightly connected. Is there an issue with the air antenna interfering? Any suggestions?

Thanks..
Bigdomino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2017, 03:31 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 249
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bigdomino View Post
We are out for the first time in our new Whitehawk. Tv scans for over the air stains and picks some up. Will not pick up a thing for cable. I have a new coax cable and it is tightly connected. Is there an issue with the air antenna interfering? Any suggestions?

Thanks..
Did you go into the system menu and change your input from antenna to cable then scan for stations? This should solve your problem..
Ruth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2017, 03:32 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
blujay40's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Michigan
Posts: 940
The wall plate where you connect the coax should have a button on it. Push the button so the light is on and the amp is turned on for the antenna which WILL interfere with cable. Push the button again so the light goes out and cable scan should work.
__________________
2018 GMC Sierra 3500HD Denali 4WD LB SRW 6.6L Duramax
2017 Jayco Eagle 330RSTS
blujay40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2017, 04:32 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Lancaster
Posts: 807
Quote:
Originally Posted by blujay40 View Post
The wall plate where you connect the coax should have a button on it. Push the button so the light is on and the amp is turned on for the antenna which WILL interfere with cable. Push the button again so the light goes out and cable scan should work.
X2. Plus changing the TV's settings from "Air" to "Cable".

Roger
__________________

TV 2010 Ford F-150 Supercab
TT 2016 Jay Feather 23RLSW
rkresge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2017, 09:15 AM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Social Circle
Posts: 80
I had the same problem. Thought it was a trailer or tv issue. It literally is that little button that they didn't tell you about when you bought it. press that button and your cable will work. press it again and your antenna will work. Nice of the dealer to not tell us about essential stuff like that, huh? I had a very nice host at a campsite tell me about it after three trips of assuming I was going to have to take my camper in for warranty work!
__________________
2017 Jayflight 27BHS
2013 Ford F-350 Crew Diesel (deleted)
andrewat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Jayco, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.