Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-21-2013, 10:31 PM   #21
Member
 
Eckman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Flagstaff
Posts: 45
Cekkk, true that some of its right. Actually, I wouldn't hesitate to take it back to the dealer if I couldn't figure something out. I live so far from where I bought it, I wonder if Jayco has an authorized service center that is closer than the 150 one way miles to my dealer.
__________________

__________________
2014 Jayco Jay Flight Swift
2008 Nissan Titan SE 4X4 Big Tow
Plankowner - USS Abraham Lincoln CVN-72
Eckman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2013, 06:34 AM   #22
Senior Member
 
cekkk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Murrieta
Posts: 2,421
Eckman, that's a problem I share with you. Our dealer is a thousand miles away. Fortunately the local CW will do warranty work for products they don't sell, but only in off season. And there is a Jayco dealer a hundred miles away that will honor the Jayco warranty. You may find a dealer willing to do the work if you make some phone calls. It might be worth the effort now so you'll have a place to go should you have a bigger problem than you can handle yourself.

And I should add, I have received a ton of helpful advice here and on another site.
__________________

cekkk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2014, 03:01 PM   #23
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: belle plaine
Posts: 8
furnace fan continues to run no matter what

so i concluded that that the main control board needs to be replaced. in order to do that, i have been told you need to remove the furnace and then replace board.. Has anyone done this, is it easy? control board somewhat cheap to replace?

thx

2008 jayco jayflight 32 bhds
pjwitt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2014, 03:13 PM   #24
Senior Member
 
mcfarmall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Kalamazoo, West Michigan
Posts: 1,814
There is no such thing as a cheap control board!!
__________________
2006 23B Hybrid with 10k round bar WDH
2011 F150 4x4 SCREW Ecoboost, Max Tow, Integrated TBC, 3.73 LS axle, Firestone Ride Rite airbags.
mcfarmall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2014, 03:20 PM   #25
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: NC
Posts: 973
It depends on how cold it is outside. If it's cold enough your stat will call for heat again before the blower cycle ends. The blower cycle runs until there is no more heat to transfer from the heat exchanger. If your temp drops quickly you could start heat back up before that cycle ends.
__________________
No man has a good enough memory to be a successful liar. Abraham Lincoln

2016 36FBTS Pinnacle
2016 F350, 6.7, 4x4, DRW, long bed
B & W Companion 5th wheel Hitch
eldermike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2014, 07:27 PM   #26
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 70
Set fan to auto. If set to on it runs. Greyhawk 885
greyhawk885 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2014, 08:01 AM   #27
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: belle plaine
Posts: 8
i have checked the thermostat multiple times and also had a rv service guy check it out, confirmed the control board is bad.

the only way to shut it off, is to pull the fuse.
pjwitt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2014, 08:09 AM   #28
Senior Member
 
John LLRV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: East Grand Forks, MN
Posts: 317
Not terrible to replace.. will take time and patience. If you can shoot me the make/model of the heater, I can get the board part number and rough price for you.
John LLRV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2014, 08:14 AM   #29
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: belle plaine
Posts: 8
i knew the make/model at one time, but will chk when i get home.
pjwitt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2014, 09:01 AM   #30
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: belle plaine
Posts: 8
update on blower fan issue......

we have been able to work around this up until now.. i ended up having to replace my converter and in putting it all back together, i put the fuse (for the furnace) back in the fuse panel.. all was fine, just so we didn't use the furnace.. well i think my wife had turned it on by accident and now its constantly running unless i flipped the switch on the blower motor.. So im just guessing the thermostat went bad.. so im trying to figure how to install the new one.. if anyone can help, i would appreciate that..

i will post pics of the tstat and previous wire config.

thanks
__________________

pjwitt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.