Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 05-21-2020, 02:29 PM   #1

Hi and HELP!

Hi All!
I hate to introduce myself and immediately ask for help, but that is the position I find myself in currently. Due to the unfortunate circumstance of my father passing away unexpectedly, I am the proud owner of a Jayco Camper. It is a 2015 Jay Flight SLX 145RB. He had owned it since it was brand new and really didn't use it all that much. I just towed it home to Minnetonka, MN from Soldiers Grove, WI (400 mi) on Monday. I have been cleaning and testing it over the last couple days. Everything has been going swimmingly until I decided to test the plumbing. I hit my first bump (hopefully not a mountain) in the road. I am totally new to all this stuff and trying to learn through a manual, so I am really hoping this is just operator error. After looking through the manual I opened the cold water valves on the faucets, attached my garden hose to the "City Water" connection and turned on the water. I could hear the water going into the unit. After about 30 seconds I noticed a drip from above the tire casing. I went inside to look and there was water coming out from under the tub and under the sink (stove vent area as well). I read the manual again and thought maybe I had the over flow vent closed, so I turned the lever the other direction, tried again and got the same result. To note, there is water still making it with a week flow to both the kitchen and tub faucets.

Am I missing a step? Or do I have a leak in a hose, pipe or tank? For obvious reasons I would love to get this bad boy up and running to be able to take my young family out to visit some of the old man's favorite places. Any help you can provide would be GREATLY appreciated.

Thanks!
Will
step0261 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2020, 03:11 PM   #2