Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 10-22-2021, 04:56 PM   #1

It's finally here my 2017 Jayco Jay Flight 24 RBS

Just had the trailer delivered 2 days ago yeah! We feel very fortunate that the trailer was never used and we were at the right place and the right time when the previous owner had decided to give up on the camping idea when he turned the trailer back to the dealer where he had originally purchased it

My Trailer comes with a solar plug in, My question is when I was at the dealer orientation he had mentioned he had never seen a 2 battery set up along with a power disconnect switch on the battery. I kind of find that hard to believe. What is your thoughts As I am a newbie with this model trailer.

Hope you folks don't mind me posting more pics as I may have so more questions coming soon

Thanks for your replies
Mike
mdcamping is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2021, 05:36 PM   #2
Moderator Emeritus

Quote:
Originally Posted by mdcamping View Post
snip......My question is when I was at the dealer orientation he had mentioned he had never seen a 2 battery set up along with a power disconnect switch on the battery. I kind of find that hard to believe. What is your thoughts........snip
Mike,

My 2018 24RBS new didn't come with a remote battery disconnect switch from the factory, so I would assume the 2017 24RBS didn't either.

The battery 'bank' on your 24RBS was probably added by the prior owner to support boondocking (rustic) camping.

There are a number of JOF members with the 24RBS floorpan, along with many forum threads.

My 24RBS Mod thread: https://www.jaycoowners.com/forums/f...-51005-13.html

Bob

PS: Everyone enjoys pics!

2016 GM 2500HD 6.0L/4.10
2018 Jay Flight 24RBS
2002 GM 2500HD 6.0L/4:10 (retired)
2005 Jayco Eagle 278FBS (retired)
1999 Jayco Eagle 246FB (retired)
Reese HP Dual Cam (Strait-Line)