Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 10-02-2016, 02:29 PM   #1

Long term stay for a college kid

Hey guys/gals,.

I'm new to the RV world but I've done some research. I'm separating from the military and going to school on my GI bill. I'll have a part time job and will be able to afford something around 20k but preferably less.

Does anyone have any recommendations on a unit that's just big enough for a guy and his dog. But spacious enough for long term stay and able to be pulled by a Silverado 1500?

You guys are the experts and I will appreciate any help and information

Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk
Brinkmank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2016, 02:50 PM   #2

You really will need to decide what kind of a floor plan and features you would like. You have 2 dealerships near you, Affinity RV, and Little Dealer in Prescott Valley. Take a look at what units and designs may appeal to you. They will tell you that the TT are not built to be lived in full time or it will void the warranty but people are doing it all the time.

You should be able to find something that would work for you within your budget.
2011 Jayco Jay Flight 26RLS-Sold
2014 Jayco Eagle 298 RLDS
maromeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2016, 03:02 PM   #3

Maromeo gave you the best advice. Nobody can tell you what you will be comfortable with. Go look at a few that appeal to you and then come back and ask some specific questions. And THANK YOU for your service...

2022 33RBTS
Progressive Industries EMS - Hardwired
Equalizer 4 Point WDH
2021 Ford F350 7.3
Air Lift Rear Bags w/ On Board Compressor (Pending)
2016 28BHBE - (Traded and Missed already)
Marcm157 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2016, 03:06 PM   #4