Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 08-21-2022, 09:55 AM   #1

Lost The Refrigerator Vent Cover

Did a 2200 mile round trip from Cheyenne to Washington State with 2014 White Hawk 28DSBH. On the trip up somewhere between Bozeman and Missoula Montana I lost the refrigerator vent cover from the side of my coach. Did a field expedient fix with Gorilla tape (pic to follow) that worked good. I would like to replace the cover with the proper part. Could someone with a 2014 White Hawk share the numbers and markings on their vent cover so I can order a replacement part?

SmilingBob
Old 08-21-2022, 11:33 AM   #2

Hey SmilingBob, I'm also a Cheyenne resident. Glad to see another Cheyenne resident man!!!

Out, kind of behind FlyingJ, Bish's opened their new facility.

They have both the white and black fridge vent covers. I think the come with the frame but you could just save the frame for later.

Not sure if your fridge is Dometic or a NorCold but I think they have both models in stock.

If not, you could run out to Camping World. They are out there across from Lowes distribution.
stinger608 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2022, 12:56 PM   #3

Yeah......those little, plastic, 1/4-turn "fasteners" are a real joke. I put 6 stainless screws with trim washers on mine to make sure it's there when I stop.

Roger
GTS225 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2022, 05:04 PM   #4

Mine hit the wind a few years ago but there seems to be no standard size so they have to measure it then order it. Comes with a frame but I didn’t use it. Now I have a small piece of white duct tape on either side of it, so far so good.
Old 08-25-2022, 10:38 AM   #5

Thanks guys.

stinger608,