Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 03-26-2016, 09:20 AM   #1

new to rv life

I am new to the rv life. I have some questions about my 2015 x213.
1. I find the rubber gasket around the rear bed slide doesn't remove all the water on the slide so I get water that drips down onto the couch below when I close it.
2. Storage, the bed slide motor is in a huge open space, also the bottom bunk has a large box I would like to use those as storage any ideas?
3. I've been reading about the (VORTEX FAN 2) for the bathroom has anyone installed one?
4.has anyone installed a 12v inverter, if so how and where?
5. I find the water pump to be very loud anyone have a solution?
6. I want to install an on-demand hot water anyone done this?
bcosco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2016, 09:43 AM   #2

I'll comment on 1 and 6
The rubber gasket is meant to keep the weather out, not to squeegee the roof off.
What you experience is what happens when you pull the slide in in the rain. Maybe put a slide topper on if it is troublesome.

6... A lot of people are pulling on demand water heaters out of their Class C's (they come stock) and replacing them with standard water heaters. You can find the thread in the class c section.
They don't work well unless the water pressure is high and consistent.
Neither you will get with your water pump.
2017 F-350 Platinum CC SRW
klassic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2016, 11:07 AM   #3

Considerations for #4 and #5.

Some people have installed inverters, usually somewhere close to the appliance they are trying to power. Keep in mind though, if you are using an inverter to power a micro wave, (even a Television); during operation, they suck a LOT of battery power.

With a little work, you can add a rubber/foam platform underneath the water pump. This quiets it down immensely.
2021 Argo Aurora 8x8/2008 Arctic Cat M1000 SnoPro