Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 01-13-2021, 10:27 PM   #1

New to site with TT questions

Hi I am new to the site but old to the rv life. The wife and I are retired and are looking to purchase a new TT. We sold a Class C and now want to spend more time traveling so looking at the new Jayco 330RSTS TT. Just wanted to know the opinions of Jayco owners that have a larger TT. We love the 330RSTS but were thinking it may be to large of a rig to tow. The truck will pull it no problem but we were thinking at 40 ft. as a bumper pull it might be too large to travel from place to place. The sales person says no problem but some of my friends say too big. I would probably tow it with a Hensley Hitch. If any of you have and input that would be much appreciated. Hope this is ok to post here. If not let me know where to post as like I said I am new to site. I am hoping if it is in the wrong place you can teach this old dog a new trick of how to navigate the site. Thanks in advance for any and all comments. Don't want to pull the trigger if most think it will be a mistake. Thanks Jim
Mitziebikes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2021, 10:44 PM   #2
Site Team

Welcome to the Forum from Western New York State! We're glad you've joined us!

2012 Jay Flight 19RD
2016 Ford F150 XLT 2X4 SC 3.5L Eco Max Tow
2010 Tundra TRD DBL Cab (Traded)
2 new fluffy Corgis, Bayley and Stanley
JFlightRisk is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2021, 11:43 PM   #3

Thank you. Look forward to enjoying the Forums..
Old 01-14-2021, 04:06 AM   #4

Welcome and Congrats from Texas Panhandle.
We pull a 37’8” TT and have no problems. Taking a couple of extended trips per season(couple of thousand miles), trying to limit per day travel to 300ish miles, so we have several day to day tows until reaching our destination then stay for a week or so then travel back.