Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 10-14-2021, 04:41 PM   #1

No 12v power...

Hello, absolute newbie here with what looks like a common problem. Brought the TT (2021 Jayco Jay Feather 166FBS) home last weekend and parked it in the driveway. Everything (except the inside fridge) works when on shore power but I can't seem to find the battery fuse to reset. Scoured the internet for pic, but I have found what I think is it, but no reset button. No visible fuses near the battery and the battery disconnect is not disconnected. Want to take her out next weekend but am really bummed to have this issue. Help!!!
Al Couvillon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2021, 05:00 PM   #2

If you follow the positive battery cable down from the battery, there should be an inline fuse, may have a black cover on it. If it has a disconnect, make sure power is getting thru it.
Old 10-14-2021, 05:31 PM   #3

... not sure I understand. Are you saying everything works when plugged into shore power except inside fridge, but doesn't work off the battery after you unplug? If so follow 16WhiteColly's advice to trace the line. Start with a known charged battery and check each connection as you move away from the it. A multimeter is handy if you have one. A 12v test light is inexpensive and will give you a quick result of current.

The fridge should work off 120v AC shore power, unless you have it set for gas only. The 12v DC appliances (lights, fans, etc.) will work from the battery or the converter.

Are you planning to camp off the grid?
OnTheGo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2021, 07:37 PM   #4