Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 04-28-2015, 09:50 AM   #1

question

I am new to tt living I bought 2006 Jayco 23 ft I am wondering best preventive maintenance and how to seal the roof and can I hang a 32 inch tv on wall? I am a woman doing it alone
Danadavis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2015, 10:58 AM   #2

1) best preventive maintenance : the Owners manuals will give you all of the routine preventative steps - go to Jayco web site for PDF versions

2)How to seal the roof: Cleaning and "conditioning" the roof is an easy task, but you need to know the type of membrane you have. Internet search will find lots of products. If you are talking about the "Caulk like" sealing of the joints, then you need a different approach. Emergency repairs can be made with the right product - again, an Internet search or RV store can give you what you need. If you are talking about replacing and re-caulking all the joints, this is best left to a pro.

3) can I hang a 32 inch tv on wall : Be very careful here - RV walls are not like the walls in your house. Usually, there is a pre-defined spot to mount a TV and its usually marked by the manufacturer with a label.

4) I am a woman doing it alone : So? Lots of very competent Women out there doing exactly what you are trying to do. Keep asking the questions. There is no shortage of opinions on this site.

Welcome!

2014 Eagle 30.5 RLS
2015 Dodge 3500HD SRW 6.7L
Click on my profile for Mods and notes
Jmooney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2015, 10:59 AM   #3

Also search this site under "Social Groups" for "Colorado Campers" You can find some info on local campsite and others from Colorado

2014 Eagle 30.5 RLS
2015 Dodge 3500HD SRW 6.7L
Click on my profile for Mods and notes
Jmooney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2015, 11:45 AM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jmooney View Post