Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-05-2012, 08:45 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Calgary
Posts: 130
Question for Canadians - Re Bell Expressvu

Hello all,

Does anyone use Bell while travelling in the U.S.? I am curious how far south the signal goes.

Also, do you use a tripod, roof mount, what works for you?

Thanks so much.

Ensign
__________________

ensign is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2012, 11:25 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Posts: 415
Hmmm..I think my folks used to use Bell all the way down to Phoenix, but I'm not 100% sure...
__________________

__________________
G&A
3 kids and Buddy the Dog;)
Victoria, BC

2010 JayFeather 23K
05 GMC Envoy XL
McMonk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2012, 05:38 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
hammer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Woodstock, Ontario
Posts: 1,029
I have used my expressvu in Florida.
__________________
Dave & Shelley GMC Ext cab Dually 4x4. Duramax Deisel.Allison trans.2010 Jayco Eagle superlite 31.5 RLDS 5er.
hammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2012, 08:51 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Seann45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Saskatoon Sask Canada
Posts: 9,701
What ever you do DO NOT let Bell know you are in the US or they will shut your service off...
__________________
Seann
2004 Chev Silverado Duramax optioned past the max. 2009 Jayco Eagle 308 RLS 765 watts of solar, 6-6 volt batteries (696 amp hour), 2000 watt (4000 surge) whole house inverter.
175 days boondocking in 2017
215/2016, 211/2015, 196/14, 247/13, 193/12

Seann45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2012, 03:10 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 2
I have expressvu and a winegard carryout and it works great I havnt had it into the states yet but will let you know how it works when I get there.
daves09sierra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2012, 06:56 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Seann45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Saskatoon Sask Canada
Posts: 9,701
Quote:
Originally Posted by daves09sierra View Post
I have expressvu and a winegard carryout and it works great I havnt had it into the states yet but will let you know how it works when I get there.
It will work Dave but if you phone them about an aiming problem they will shut you off till you are back in Canada... it has to do with lic. Shaw has no problem with you being in the USA...
__________________
Seann
2004 Chev Silverado Duramax optioned past the max. 2009 Jayco Eagle 308 RLS 765 watts of solar, 6-6 volt batteries (696 amp hour), 2000 watt (4000 surge) whole house inverter.
175 days boondocking in 2017
215/2016, 211/2015, 196/14, 247/13, 193/12

Seann45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2012, 09:55 AM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 14
Double check to satellite coverage map after the new satellite is in orbit later this year. It does not properly cover the southern parts of the USA (like AZ).
xciton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2012, 05:54 AM   #8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: London Ontario
Posts: 8
Nevada no problems. Only tested as far south as Yuma Az no missing stations.
__________________

hottotrot is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.