Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 08-06-2011, 08:24 PM   #1

Question for the veteran campers...

As the title says, I have a question for the veteran campers out there...

Can anyone give me a good step by step routine for what you do once you get to camp to get set up. Also, what are some items that, from your experience, you found out are a necessity that us rookie campers would not think of that are needed for a long weekend in the TT. As you can probably tell, I am new to the whole TT camping world, but very, VERY eager to get out and enjoy my new Jay Flight 26BH!

Thank you all in advance!
- Bronze Star, Purple Heart, Combat Action Badge, Airborne, Air Assault
- Sigma Chi - Kappa Zeta Chapter
Aaron67Camaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2011, 09:20 PM   #2

Welcome to the forum. This is what I do, 1} Set trailer where you want it in the campsite. 2} chock both set of wheels on trailer, 3} disconect the trailer from the truck, 4} level trailer front to back. 5} put down the stabilizers and then level side to side, 6}plug in electric cable, [wife will go inside and put out slides and get the inside ready, 7} I will hook up water and sewer, 8}go inside and help the wife finish up. If need be I will go out side and jack the stabilizers down a little more if the trailer needs it. Once you get a system going it will be like you don't even have to think about it you just do it. again congrats Ernie.
2018 Jayco Jayfeather 27 RL, 2002 Ford excursion, v-10, 3:73 gears 4x4 mine. 2020 Buick Encore Hers, Retired Air Force, now Retired.
Parcany is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2011, 09:30 PM   #3
Moderator Emeritus

Aaron67Camaro,

Welcome to the Jayco forums.