Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 05-06-2013, 08:24 PM   #1

Seasonal camp set up

Hi there, I am new to the tt world of camping. I have been a tenter my whole life until now. I just purchased a 2012 jayco eagle. I have a seasonal site and I was wondering if I could get some tips on how to set up for a seasonal site? Im new here and don't know my way around to well, sorry if this has already been posted. Thanks
rvingmommy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2013, 06:53 AM   #2

Hey there Rvingmommy! We are also seasonal site campers but I don’t see many other on this site! Do you have the same spot year round? Where will you store it? The advantages we have with the seasonal site are, we have are a deck, we put the trailer on cinderblocks to stop it from rocking so much, We have WIFI there so we got a WIFI thermostat so we can turn the AC on while we are driving up to the camper in the hot summer days from our iphones, And plants we have lots of care free plants we put in! Here are some recent pics of our set up. (FYI I hid the cords better!)

Click image for larger version

Name:	photo 1.jpg
Views:	234
Size:	100.4 KB
ID:	7778

Name:	photo 2.jpg
Views:	213
Size:	99.0 KB
ID:	7779

Name:	photo 3.jpg
Views:	209
Size:	57.9 KB
ID:	7780

Name:	photo 4.jpg
Views:	198
Size:	83.2 KB
ID:	7781

Id love to hear from or see other peoples seasonal setups!!
Old 05-07-2013, 07:01 AM   #3

Re: Seasonal camp set up

We r now seasonal again. We were seasonal for 14 years then we sold and went mobile for 4 years. Last season we ordered a 33rlds and travelled last season trying out new parks and found one we liked so we parked it last September. Its less work and more enjoyable being seasonal in our opinion.

2011 Ford F150 S/Crew Ecoboost HD
2012 Jayco 33RLDS
2013 Four winns h180 ss
RaveOn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2013, 08:44 AM   #4

Quote: