Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 07-23-2013, 08:15 AM   #1

Winter Camping -how to/tips

Hello! I am in the process of securing a winter seasonal in the white mountains of New Hampshire. I own a 2013 Whitehawk 28DSBH with Glacier package but I have some questions for those of you that have done winter camping.

Do you use your water system? If so what do you do to keep from freezing up?

What about dumping grey/black tanks? Do you leave the sewer hose connected all the time or do you disconnect between dumping?

I am new to winter camping so please give me any tips you can. My reason for getting the winter seasonal is I have a problem with storage for the winter. I've been quoted $500 to store for the winter. Well this winter seasonal is $850 for the winter, includes water,sewer,cable,wifi and metered electric. So why not be able to use it! Oh and the have a heated bathhouses and a main building with a family room, game room, and full kitchen. I am very excited about this opportunity!

2013 White Hawk 28 DSBH
2011 Jay Feather X23J (traded-in)
2011 Ford F-150 XLT w/towing package
RoadMaster Active Suspension
Reese Trunnion Bar WDH w/Dual Cam sway control
jdorant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2013, 10:18 AM   #2