Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 03-13-2020, 08:28 AM   #1

2007 Jayco Jay Series 1206 Second Roof Vent Location

Hello everyone,

Newbie here. I apologize if I haven't posted this in the proper section. I'm having a hard time navigating through the posts looking for information.

I own a 2007 Jayco Jay Series 1206. When I purchased the camper, it only had a roof vent. I have installed a roof top A/C unit where that vent was located. In that process I could see where that hole had been framed at the factory. Giving a place for all the screws to fasten firmly to the roof. I would like to install another vent/fan combo in a second location. We will not always be using the A/C; And would like a way to vent humidity. I know some manufactures pre-frame holes into roofs for later installations. Some mark the location with a screw in the ceiling. Does my model camper have a secondary pre-framed/factory built location in the roof to install another vent? Our camper does not have it; But this model also had the option of a toilet/shower combo. Most pop ups I have seen with that feature have an exhaust fan directly over the shower.

I would hate to put all the work into cutting a new hole and framing it out. Especially if there is a secondary existing location for what I want to do.

Thanks for the help.
loulicious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2020, 11:28 AM   #2
Site Team

Welcome to the Forum from Western New York State! You asked in the right spot, here.