Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-09-2011, 09:58 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 3
GFCI outlets

Hello, I am new to this forum and am having a little trouble with all the outlets in my 1007. We just got back from a small 2 day trip and now none of my outlets are working in the trailer. Everything else is fine, all the lights, fridge etc. I checked the fuses and breakers and nothing is tripped. The main GFCI doesnt have the light on like it is supposed to. Does anyone know of anything else I need to check or is more than likely either a problem with the main outlet of the breaker? Thank-you for any help.

Jason
__________________

Jaybroz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2011, 01:13 PM   #2
Site Team
 
Denise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Mostly the US
Posts: 10,004
Welcome to the Jayco Owners Forum Jason! Glad you could find us. There are many techies here at JOF who like to share knowlege.
__________________

__________________
moderator
Denise, DH, grandkids, and two rescue pups
-2016 Jay Flight 29QBS Elite
-2016 Ford F-250 XLT 4x2, 6.2L EFI V8, 4.30 Elec Lock, Heavy duty Alt
Denise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2011, 06:13 PM   #3
Site Team
 
norty1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 12,043
Keep looking, You have a GFCI breaker tripped or defective somewhere.
__________________
Moderator
2011 351RLTS Eagle, Mor/Ryde suspension & pin box
06 F350 Lariat PSD, SRW, LB, CC, EGR delete kit, 16K DrawTite hitch, Timbrens, TST TPMS

Can't find what you're looking on JOF? Try:Jayco Owners Forum Custom Google Search
"It's easier to fool people than to convince them that they have been fooled." - Mark Twain
norty1 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2011, 08:14 AM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 25
Have you tested the outlet the camper is plugged into? Is the fridge running on 120 or 12v?
N.S.Runner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2011, 09:08 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Merrimack NH
Posts: 804
jaybroz---The main may be tripped ( handle in the middle position) You have to push to the" off" position then try to reset to the "on" position. If it trips again you may have a fault in your system. Is you pup under warrentee? Larry
__________________
Larry & Rachel Demers 2013 F150 Eco Boost Super Cab 6.5 bed 6 sp. 3.31 4x4
29BHS ECO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2011, 09:13 AM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 3
No, It is not under warranty anymore. I believe that is just covered under the one year warranty, and that ran up in May. There is nothing else out except for the plugs. I tried resetting them once already but I didn't realize you had to hold both buttons down to reset it. I will try that now. Thanks for the help.

Jason
Jaybroz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2011, 09:19 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
David472's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: SW Ontario
Posts: 1,393
Usually, there is one GFI outlet which has a test and a reset button. There will be other outlets in the trailer which are daisy-chained off that one main GFI outlet. Just push that reset button, and I think you will be fine.

Last time out, my wife accidentally triggered the test button with her finger, while unplugging from the main GFI outlet. Simple solution is to hit the reset button.
__________________
Jayco Eagle 31.5RLDS
GMC Sierra 2500 HD
David472 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2011, 12:14 PM   #8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 3
The reset button is not doing anything. There is a light on the unit too and I am prettysure it used to be on all the time and it is out. That is why I am thinking either it is not getting power at all(problem with breaker) or it is faulty itself. Gotta put a battery in my volt meter to test further I guess. I just wanted to check on here if there was a simple solution someone else had already encountered. Thanks everyone.

Jay
Jaybroz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2011, 03:53 PM   #9
Site Team
 
norty1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 12,043
Those GFCI's can go bad from heavy use. Hope that is all you need. The VM will not lie.
__________________
Moderator
2011 351RLTS Eagle, Mor/Ryde suspension & pin box
06 F350 Lariat PSD, SRW, LB, CC, EGR delete kit, 16K DrawTite hitch, Timbrens, TST TPMS

Can't find what you're looking on JOF? Try:Jayco Owners Forum Custom Google Search
"It's easier to fool people than to convince them that they have been fooled." - Mark Twain
norty1 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2011, 04:44 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
David472's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: SW Ontario
Posts: 1,393
Yes, if the reset doesn't work, and the light is out, then replace the recepticle.
__________________

__________________
Jayco Eagle 31.5RLDS
GMC Sierra 2500 HD
David472 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.