Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-12-2013, 12:14 PM   #21
Junior Member
 
rimshot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: California's Central Valley
Posts: 14
I got my Jayco back from the dealer and they did rebuild the surge brakes at no cost. I can't tell if they work though. When I got home I flipped the switch to back in the driveway and when I got out to unhook, the switch had flipped back down. We're taking the grandkids to Pinecrest in California in two weeks for our first trip and I'll be able to test them then since we'll be going up to about 5700'. I'm not too concerned with the brakes not working at all because my truck will stop that pop up with no problems. What I am concerned about is if they surge or skip as stated in an earlier post. If this happens, can I just flip the switch to disengage them and not use them at all?
__________________

rimshot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2013, 08:03 PM   #22
Senior Member
 
outofhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Greater Detroit area
Posts: 146
check out some boat shops and trailer shops they can install electric brackes and may be a lot cheeper
__________________

outofhere is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.