Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-22-2012, 08:58 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 25
Two gallon pressure tank in 1007 cheap

Posting this in the pop up forum but feel free to move it to mods if you want. Tank was $40 from local hardware store and about $25 for the plumbing. I can now run the water for 30 seconds before the pump turns on. With pump off water will run for about 70 seconds till tank is empty. One mistake I made was placing tank where I can't adjust the tank pressure but I'm happy where it's at.
Attached Thumbnails
HPIM4619.jpg   HPIM4621.jpg   HPIM4624.jpg   HPIM4625.jpg   HPIM4626.jpg  

__________________

N.S.Runner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2012, 09:15 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Quahog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Houston
Posts: 2,531
Very nice work, NS. I especially like the mount that you must have made.
__________________

__________________
Mike, Sue, Sissy and Little Man

2015 Ford F350 Lariat FX4 6.7 CC DRW
2015 Eagle Premier 351RSTS

Quahog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2012, 09:19 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
nylyon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Southeast, NY
Posts: 960
Nice job and x2 on the mount. Could you poke a hole through the cabinet there and extend the schrader valve so it can be checked / adjusted in the open, might be more convenient?
__________________
Karl - Southeast, NY
2011 Jayco Super Lite 30.5 BHLT
2003 Ford F250 Lariat 6.0 PowerStroke Turbo Diesel My mods Bathroom Door Water Filter TV mount Cork Board
Streamline your A/C
nylyon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2012, 09:21 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 368
That's great. What size tank is that? 1 or 2 gallons?
__________________
2004 Silverado duramax
2012 Jayco Eagle 330RLTS
Added fireplace https://www.jaycoowners.com/showthread.php?t=5015
Added Bedroom light switch and outlet https://www.jaycoowners.com/showthread.php?t=7582
dlfeather is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2012, 06:54 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
tnchuck100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Sparta, TN
Posts: 1,174
Does this tank have a bladder in it? I would think it must have for you to be able to set the pressure. Otherwise it could become waterlogged or force air into the plumbing if air were added via a schrader valve.
__________________
Chuck - Sparta, TN
2012 Jay Flight 22FB, 2 x Honda EU2000i
2013 GMC Yukon XL Denali AWD

EDUCATION is what you get when you read the fine print.....
EXPERIENCE is what you get when you don't.
tnchuck100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2012, 10:00 AM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by nylyon View Post
Nice job and x2 on the mount. Could you poke a hole through the cabinet there and extend the schrader valve so it can be checked / adjusted in the open, might be more convenient?
I was thinking about doing that but it's only two screws per strap and I can move the tank enough to access the valve. Once I find the best pressure it won't need to be adjusted again.
N.S.Runner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2012, 10:01 AM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlfeather View Post
That's great. What size tank is that? 1 or 2 gallons?
Two gallon.
N.S.Runner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2012, 10:03 AM   #8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by tnchuck100 View Post
Does this tank have a bladder in it? I would think it must have for you to be able to set the pressure. Otherwise it could become waterlogged or force air into the plumbing if air were added via a schrader valve.
It does have a bladder in it so the tank won't need to be recharged.
N.S.Runner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2012, 10:20 AM   #9
Site Team
 
norty1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 12,056
Which line did you add the Tee? I can't see from the picture. I have the same tank and have been kind of undecided as to the best place to tie it in.

Has it helped with the blast of hot water when turning the shower on with city water?
__________________
Moderator
2011 351RLTS Eagle, Mor/Ryde suspension & pin box
06 F350 Lariat PSD, SRW, LB, CC, EGR delete kit, 16K DrawTite hitch, Timbrens, TST TPMS

Can't find what you're looking on JOF? Try:Jayco Owners Forum Custom Google Search
"It's easier to fool people than to convince them that they have been fooled." - Mark Twain
norty1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2012, 11:02 AM   #10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by norty1 View Post
Which line did you add the Tee? I can't see from the picture. I have the same tank and have been kind of undecided as to the best place to tie it in.

Has it helped with the blast of hot water when turning the shower on with city water?
It's into the cold water line between the city hookup and hard line because of the removable clamps. I would have liked to put the tee in that line and just run one line over to the tank but there wasn't enough room so I ran two lines over and put the tee there.

I didn't try it yet with the city water but I don't think it will make a difference. The real benefits are steady pressure and less pump cycling on and off when using the 12v pump.
__________________

N.S.Runner is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.