Jayco RV Owners Forum

Jayco RV Owners Forum (https://www.jaycoowners.com/forums/)
-   Jayco Class C Motorhomes (https://www.jaycoowners.com/forums/f5/)
-   -   '16 Jayco Greyhawk Locking gas cap. (https://www.jaycoowners.com/forums/f5/16-jayco-greyhawk-locking-gas-cap-51086.html)

Boudreaux 09-19-2017 07:25 PM

'16 Jayco Greyhawk Locking gas cap.
 
I'm seriously considering a locking gas cap for my coach.

A '16 Jayco Greyhawk with the V-10 Super Duty 6.8 (I think) with a 55 gal fuel tank.

Anyone here with this style coach go with a locking gas cap...???


:help: :cool: :help:

hoppers4 09-19-2017 07:46 PM

Yes, I've used the same one on all three of my MHs. My first Jayco was an E450 chassis, my second one was a Ford F53 chassis, and now my 15' 29MV on an E450 chassis. I can't locate where I found it but I think I actually walked into a NAPA store and bought just to make sure I got the right thing. I didn't buy it through Amazon or NAPA online but I'm sure you'll be able to.

The biggest problem I've had with it is getting it back on straight after fueling up.

Tgroves526 09-20-2017 10:30 AM

I called ford and asked parts counter same question, they said its impossible to siphon gas from the long neck as there is a barrier not allowing hose in? thats just what he told me..

oldmanAZ 09-20-2017 11:07 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tgroves526 (Post 568106)
I called ford and asked parts counter same question, they said its impossible to siphon gas from the long neck as there is a barrier not allowing hose in? thats just what he told me..

As true as that is, we have a locking gas cap on our TV also to know nothing gets put in unless we put it in (wish there was a locking FW cap for our TT).

TWP723 09-20-2017 11:39 AM

You'll have to go aftermarket or bring a cap in to the parts department to match up. Ford doesn't list a locking cap for this application.

Cunning193 09-20-2017 08:40 PM

Picked up mine at Orielly auto parts yesterday. My worries are more of what can be put in the tank by others. It's a Stant. Part number 10510. I have a 2015 GH 31FS. Same unit.

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk

tom463219 09-20-2017 08:46 PM

Did the Stant 10510 come with a tether attached?

Cunning193 09-20-2017 09:07 PM

No it did not.

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk

pconroy 09-21-2017 01:36 PM

Bought my tether off eBay for about $6


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:26 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.